We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
514
410
192
76
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
410
192
76
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed fountain square fountain view across the street pool and hot tub business hotel top floor within walking distance self parking first floor location is great heart of downtown front desk staff free internet per day great american ballpark paul brown stadium
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

I stay here once a month for work. Overall, I'm pleased with the facility. I only wish there were moderately priced dinner options within the hotel or skywalk in the evenings. The steak/seafood options exceed my expense limit even for a simple meal.

Room Tip: The pillows are soft and fluffy but quickly collapse with no support.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleN1044, Reputation Management Specialist at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hello Susan M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest, and we’re elated that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We’re thrilled to have you as an advocate of the Westin Cincinnati and look forward to welcoming you back to Cincinnati soon!

Be Well.

Nicole Norfleet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We stayed from May 16-20. It was a personal visit. The hotel was situated downtown not very far from the airport. It was easy to find. We rented a car and used valet service. The check in was easy and as Starwood Premier members, we were given the 10th floor. The room was spacious. Although at check in I noticed that the blanket wasn’t fresh as well as the inside sheets as there were nasty stains. We called the housekeeper in the hall to change the entire bed, which they promptly did. Two members of the staff came and changed the beddings. The bathroom was spacious and clean. We opted for bed change daily. There is no Club Lounge in this hotel. They have McCormick & Schmick in the building as well as a deli/cafe that serves breakfast and lunch. Their elevators are quite slow, so if you’re in a hurry you are out of luck. We were pleased with our stay. The valet staff were helpful with directions and recommendations for food, etc. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Limmited parking
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleN1044, Reputation Management Specialist at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hello Madre1963,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest, and we’re elated that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We’re thrilled to have you as an advocate of the Westin Cincinnati and look forward to welcoming you back to Cincinnati soon!

Be Well.

Nicole Norfleet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Everyone we interacted with on the property were excellent! They made wonderful local food recommendations, followed up on a room service request and were generally nice people. I definitely recommend this location based on the local food, quality of rooms and pleasant staff.

Room Tip: Request to face Fountain Square - it's really pretty at night.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DawnMcFresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleN1044, Reputation Management Specialist at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hello DawnMcFresh,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest, and we’re elated that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We’re thrilled to have you as an advocate of the Westin Cincinnati and look forward to welcoming you back to Cincinnati soon!

Be Well.

Nicole Norfleet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

My wife and I traveled here on my birthday thinking a downtown hotel would be nice, we were wrong. The hotel valet system is terrible and said they had no more parking available for us so we had to park 3 blocks away and carry our bags the whole way through the city. We then went to an average type of room thinking for the price we’d have a nice room. The WiFi cost us 10 extra dollars and was spotty and then was told we’d be refunded after we complained, we never were refunded. The elevator system was complicated and if you didn’t have a room key it would not work, so of course, the staff only provided us one room key. The pool was much smaller than the pictures indicated. The bed wasn’t very uncomfortable and we only were provided 2 bath towels. We had to use the same towels for the pool and our shower towels. It was an incredibly terrible experience and then after I reviewed on Facebook, the hotel replied with a generic reply that didn’t apologize. Just stated for me to think of them when I visit Cincinnati again. This hotel is like that preppy rich girl you think will be great but after a night out you leave disappointed and broke.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank coryt1391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleN1044, Reputation Management Specialist at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear cory1391,

We appreciate your review. First and foremost, we are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay with us at the Westin Cincinnati and would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are taking your review under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Be well.

Nicole Norfleet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Hotel was perfectly located for the Marathon festivities. The room was very good, clean with a good view. Staff was helpful. The pool on the rooftop was nice to lounge at the day before the race, and post race. Parking is on the expensive side.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleN1044, Reputation Management Specialist at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hello Eric A,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest, and we’re elated that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We’re thrilled to have you as an advocate of the Westin Cincinnati and look forward to welcoming you back to Cincinnati soon!

Be Well.

Nicole Norfleet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews