We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
514
410
192
76
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
410
192
76
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed fountain square fountain view across the street pool and hot tub business hotel top floor within walking distance self parking first floor location is great heart of downtown front desk staff free internet per day great american ballpark paul brown stadium
Filter
Updating list...
890 - 895 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The Westin is across the street from Fountainsquare and walking distance to all the downtown sites. Rooms are spacious and well apppointed. Staff is very responsive to any requests. Plenty of close restaurants and confernce center has multiple options.

Room Tip: Inquire about any pets cliose to your room as they allow dogs up to 40 pounds.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJOPHARMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Older hotel but the accommodations are clean and the service is friendly. Easily walk to either stadium and not have to mess with traffic.

Really like the breakfast/lunch area, Ingredients, as it's a combination of grab n' go and freshly prepared food as well. The bar is small, but intimate and great service and it overlooks Vine street (hence the name Over Vine). And McCormick & Schmick's is downstairs as well if you want a nice meal.

Ask for a room facing Fountain Square. We really enjoyed watching Thursday night samba lessons from our room while enjoying some wine and cheese.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Fountain Square - activities are held there a couple nights a week during the summer and it's fun to watch from the comfort of your room
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KS_Travelin_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

i stayed here recently for a meeting and was impressed with the service. This is an older hotel but I found everyone on staff to be extremely polite and friendly. They were able to upgrade me to a larger room that had a great view and great ammenities like the dry cleaned robe in the closet...its little touches like that that make a stay much more relaxing. Due to the fact that I am Platnium SPG, I did ot have to pay for internet and had complimentary water in my room. Another item they had that I liked was the Bose sound system for my ipod/ipad. If I happen to come back to this area, I would make it a point to stay at this hotel.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank SpecialKNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here for business Sept. 16-19. Overall, it was what you'd expect from a Westin -- the room was clean and spacious, and front desk and room service staff were prompt and courteous. The elevators require a keycard to access guest room floors, which was a nice security touch. And the fitness center, while not elaborate, looks attractive, and is a solid step above the average hotel offerings. Location is good too -- close to several major attractions, eateries, etc.

So why not five circles? Simple -- they charge for internet access. Dearly. Costs range from $10 - $12 a day, and frankly, given the availability of free Wi-fi these days and the fact that competitor hotel chains offer it complimentary, it just comes off as excessive. Other than that one admittedly significant drawback, it's a fine hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great location, right in the middle of downtown. Easy walking distance from area attractions. Had trouble controlling the air temperature though, it was either too hot or too cold... The one thing I didn't like was you have to pay for wi-fi, which is silly, because you pay a lot for the room, the least they can do is give you free wi-fi! The restaurant, Ingredients, located on the first floor wasn't that great, we had breakfast there, and it was just bland, not that great. I suggest going around the corner and eat at Bruegger's Bagels for breakfast and skip the restaurant at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentuckygal1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews