We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$212
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
IHG
$212
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$201
View deal
Hotels.com$212
Expedia.com$212
ZenHotels.com$217
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
46
21
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
21
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk staff rooms were very clean per day walking distance parking garage indoor pool downtown gm wedding housekeeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2022 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the pillows were so nice. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting downtown Cincinnati.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 314SunnyDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 July 2022 via mobile

Staff was friendly & helpful. Very clean & well kept property. Rooms were decent size with great beds. Restaurant breakfast was good & was a decent price. Didn’t have an opportunity to use the pool but also looked nice. Parking was a little confusing. It’s the garage to the side (not across the street. Whether you are going to leave car or come & go determines which enterence & exit to use. I should have listened more closely at check in.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mike1456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 July 2022

We were only here for one night but the staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. Hotel is in a good spot, walking distance to the Hard Rock. I definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2022

We stayed here to attend a wedding at Bell Events Center and it was just amazing. Its a smaller property - but when we requested for an adjoining rooms to accommodate our small one's - they made sure we got what we need for the stay. The hotel looks brand new as well so that's a plus. Rooms are in great size and parking location super accessible (additional fee).

Our little one's also enjoyed their indoor pool! Big shout out to Sabrina (GM) and Jacob (AGM) for making our stay at Holiday Inn & Suites Cincinnati Downtown GREAT!

Room tip: Ask 3rd floor rooms if you want to be close to the pool!
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank josellej2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 May 2022 via mobile

This Is a brand new hotel the holiday inn express and suites. The rooms were Very clean both kitchen and bathrooms were very tidy. The personnel working at the front desk were very courteous and helpful. My only complaint and it really is a small one is that housekeeping did not clean my room on two of the days that I asked for it to be cleaned. One of those days I even talk to the housekeeping directly and she just looked at me and said she would try to get to it and she didn’t. The restaurant attached to the hotel was more than adequate. The menu was small compared to other restaurants but the food was very good. There are many restaurant options with an easy walking distance from the hotel. Try Cocktails and Pies just a block away from the hotel. The have very good pizzas!
I would add that there is a parking garage next to the hotel that charges $12 per day parking while if you use the valet service it is $16 a day. All in all a very good experience. I would recommend this hotel if you were staying in the downtown Cincinnati area

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews