We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful, private haven”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Blackberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 11 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A beautiful, private haven”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This was our first trip to Walla Walla, and I'm so glad we found this great B&B. It's a quiet (except for the frogs at night!), beautiful, peaceful spot. The theme of the rooms centers around impressionist painters. The grounds look as if they came alive from off the canvas of one of the old impressionist masters. Our room was full of charm and very comfortable. Barbara was the greatest host, and the breakfast was delicious. She was very accomodating and knowledgeable about our request for gluten-free. We'd love to return here on another visit and be able to spend time at the Inn and on the grounds

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drpaulSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
391
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We enjoyed Barbara's hospitality, gourmet breakfast, snacks available 24 hours and pleasant surroundings! Rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. Definitely will come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We spent two nights at this wonderful spot and will certainly return. We travel quite a bit, and this was a real find.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope you will come back and visit us again on your next trip to Walla Walla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We recently booked an extended weekend for a quick get away and to meet up with family. We booked the Van Gogh suite and had such a great time! While we love eating with others at the table, we just wanted some privacy. Imagine waking up to a knock at the door with delicious quiche, fresh fruit and pastries waiting at your door in a basket. Yes....that is what this suite afforded. Wonderful kitchen, espresso maker, fresh cookies, bathroom with all the amenities. The grounds were gorgeous and we took the opportunity to meander about and take some photos during the great weather! Thank you for such a wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: Van Gogh suite has the best privacy, no noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGinRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed this room. It has been a great addition to our property. We hope you will come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Canada Flintridge, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We came to Walla Walla to visit Whitman College with our daughter. Unfortunately we only spent one night, but what a night! Barbara has made this B&B the most charming, welcoming place to stay! The rooms and bathrooms are all beautifully decorated, the beds are incredible, and of course the breakfast menu outstanding. We all agreed that it was the best B&B that we ever stayed in, and we have seen many, all over the world. Highly recommended! Thank you, Barbara!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thanks so much for the great review. We are always happy to here you appreciated our property. We hope you will come back on your next visit to Walla Walla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
2.5 km away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
160 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
2.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Blackberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Blackberry Creek

Property: Inn at Blackberry Creek
Address: 1126 Pleasant St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-3808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,897 - ₹ 14,138
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Historic Property with modern ammeneties decorated in the English Country Style. The Inn is situated on approx. two acres of rolling lawns and large shade trees. This very private facility is totally dedicated to guests, all rooms have king beds/private baths, TV,VCR,Mini Fridge, Electric Fireplaces, One room has private hot tub and private deck. One Suite has a private hot tub and garden, and a small kitchen. Two blocks from pioneer park, close to downtown, wineries and Whitman College. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing