We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service”

Walla Walla Bread Company
Ranked #9 of 150 Restaurants in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Walla Walla Bread Company pays their staff a living wage, which is reflected in the quality of the food and service. Many items are farm fresh. There are beautiful baked goods and desserts, as well as pizza, entree and salad options. This is not a terribly vegan friendly restaurant but is vegetarian friendly. My family enjoys this restaurant and I am hoping that when the new ownership arrives, the menu may include some vegan friendly options.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Don’t let the name fool you. It’s not just a bread company. Sure they have beautiful loaves and pastries...what you don’t know from the name is the great pizzas, sandwiches and soups they have too. We’ll be back to try breakfast!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank clehua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This is the second time I’ve been here in as many visits to Walla Walla. The wait staff is great and very attentive. The food, oh man. The food is soooo good. We each ordered something else and traded bites. There were no diss appointments.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a Carrot Ginger soup and bread basket appetizer. The soup was very good and the 3 types of bread were excellent.
We ordered lasagna and a pizza Margherita for dinner and enjoyed both. The portions were large enough, but not overly large for the entree pricing.
When our bill arrived we were surprised by a mandatory 20% hospitality fee being added. It was apparently on the menu in fine print, but we had overlooked it.
I do believe in tipping and typically tip 20% or more. I didn’t like the explanation that stated “our staff doesn’t work for tips” - umm, yes they do, it’s just mandated by the management and placed on the bill.
My review would be the same either way, but the “hospitality fee” did leave a bitter taste to an otherwise delightful meal.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank idahogirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We had the starter of JoJo. Yukon Gold potatoes. My son had the WWBC duck confit with caramelized onions, and I had the seafood Caesar salad - with seared scallops and prawns. We finished with a couple of homemade Oreos. Every bite was heavenly. It’s simply a great restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank JuntaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walla Walla Bread Company also viewed

 

Been to Walla Walla Bread Company? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing