We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

This is an older property. But, it is well cared for, and exceptionally clean. Getting in and out of the parking lot from the east side is a bit dangerous due to a blind curve. Use caution.
I would have no issues staying here again. Motorcycle friendly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank waztherereally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you. I agree that the tricky curve on the marked entrance can be a challenge, but there is a side street to the west that allows access and more visibility. Thank you again for your review and please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

We always stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel because of the consistent quality of the rooms. This inn was no exception. When we arrive, the sink in the bathroom was clogged, called the front desk and they had someone there to fix it in no time. Clean room and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jimmie_Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We are just tickled to be your 'go to place' in Vicksburg! Our team is dedicated to providing the best customer service and warm Southern hospitality in town. We look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you 'home'. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Great place, clean rooms, great breakfast and we had a great snack at the end of the day!!!
The staff was friendly and the hotel was quiet at bedtime!! We loved our stay!! The pool was clean !!! Next time we are passing through, we will probably stay there!! Close to everything!!
Thanks


Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Our team is dedicated to providing clean, comfortable accommodations and top-notch service for our guests. We look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Usually, we do not expect much of a Holiday Inn hotels, we pick them as part of a road trip overnight stay... we usually get what we paid for. This one exceeded our expectations for few reasons:
Modernized feeling of old building
Clean
Beds are comfortable
Bathroom, clean and functional
Towels, not beaten up
Breakfast quality and variety is one notch above other chain hotels

The price is OK

I will stay there if I pass by Vicksburg again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TOURtheWORLDMexPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations! Our team works very hard to provide a clean, comfortable facility coupled with the best Southern hospitality in Vicksburg and I am proud to say that they are very successful. I look forward to sharing this wonderful review with them and we all hope to see you again very soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

This is a very modern hotel with all facilities you need. Very clean and good value with lovely, helpful staff and good breakfast. Perfect for a short stay and very near to Vicksburg. We wanted some fresh milk for our English cuppa and the receptionist fetched us some. Room was well designed, good beds and fridge/ microwave. Even cottonbuds!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We are so glad to have exceeded your expectations! We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Best Regards,
Kelley Branch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
954 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
299 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
345 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
4.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg

Address: 4330 S Frontage Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range: ₹ 7,101 - ₹ 9,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Vicksburg, MS is one of the city's premier hotels. Conveniently located off Interstate-20 and within a minute of the Vicksburg National Military Park, the Holiday Inn Express Vicksburg is your ideal choice of accommodations during your visit to Vicksburg, MS. The Holiday Inn Express Vicksburg is within close proximity to an array of attractions, entertainment, restaurants and businesses such as; Ameristar Casino, Army Corps of Engineers, Port of Vicksburg and Ergon Ethanol Plant. While in Vicksburg, MS some great choices for dining are Beechwood Restaurant, Rusty s Riverfront Grill, Toney's Restaurant and Lounge and commonly known dining such as Cracker Barrel and McAllister s Deli. Come and relax at the Holiday Inn Express Vicksburg, where you will enjoy the pleasures of a warm and inviting Fireplace and a wonderful complimentary breakfast. Our hotel is equipped with Wireless High Speed Internet Access throughout the entire hotel. As an Interior Corridor Hotel, we take great pride in maintaining our beautiful and up-to-date guest rooms and meeting space. Our manager s reception on Monday through Thursday is a great way to relax and enjoy a beverage and Hors d' Oeuvres. Remember with Holiday Inn Express Vicksburg s latest bedding package and delicious signature cinnamon rolls, you will always Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Express Vicksburg
Vicksburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing