We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Vicksburg)
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 143
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
97
96
20
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
96
20
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollspancake machinefront deskroom was cleannice hotelwould stay here againwine and beernice breakfasteasy accessroad tripfirst floorstaff was friendlynational battlefieldconvenient locationenjoyed my stayhappy hourgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We always stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel because of the consistent quality of the rooms. This inn was no exception. When we arrive, the sink in the bathroom was clogged, called the front desk and they had someone there to fix it in no time. Clean room and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jimmie_Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We are just tickled to be your 'go to place' in Vicksburg! Our team is dedicated to providing the best customer service and warm Southern hospitality in town. We look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you 'home'. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Great place, clean rooms, great breakfast and we had a great snack at the end of the day!!!
The staff was friendly and the hotel was quiet at bedtime!! We loved our stay!! The pool was clean !!! Next time we are passing through, we will probably stay there!! Close to everything!!
Thanks


Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Our team is dedicated to providing clean, comfortable accommodations and top-notch service for our guests. We look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Usually, we do not expect much of a Holiday Inn hotels, we pick them as part of a road trip overnight stay... we usually get what we paid for. This one exceeded our expectations for few reasons:
Modernized feeling of old building
Clean
Beds are comfortable
Bathroom, clean and functional
Towels, not beaten up
Breakfast quality and variety is one notch above other chain hotels

The price is OK

I will stay there if I pass by Vicksburg again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TOURtheWORLDMexPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations! Our team works very hard to provide a clean, comfortable facility coupled with the best Southern hospitality in Vicksburg and I am proud to say that they are very successful. I look forward to sharing this wonderful review with them and we all hope to see you again very soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

This is a very modern hotel with all facilities you need. Very clean and good value with lovely, helpful staff and good breakfast. Perfect for a short stay and very near to Vicksburg. We wanted some fresh milk for our English cuppa and the receptionist fetched us some. Room was well designed, good beds and fridge/ microwave. Even cottonbuds!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We are so glad to have exceeded your expectations! We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Best Regards,
Kelley Branch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The room has a refrigerator and a microwave. The bed linens are comfortable. On the third floor I heard no parking lot noise. The dining area was clean and well attended for a good breakfast with lots of choices including fresh fruit.

Room Tip: high up above the parking lot
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palmermarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing your visit! We know how important it is to our guests to have a clean & comfortable place to relax while traveling. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again next time you come to Vicksburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews