We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We had 4 rooms all on the second floor. Even though one was by the elevator, they didn't experience any noise or commotions. Gwen was the desk clerk when we checked in and she was fantastic. After telling us all about the breakfast hours, where the pool and exercise room were located, she then told us about some good local restaurants that would fit for our group (ages 10-70). Breakfast was very good and the area was very clean.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 104lff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017

I would guess that less than 25% of hotel general managers sleep in one of their rooms. If they did at this hotel, they would experience what I did ... spacious room, comfortable bed, a/c that makes loud noise every time it kicks on and a bathroom that steams up because it has no exhaust fan.

My wife loves Comfort Suites, so we'll likely continue staying at them when we travel, but I do wish hotel GM's would try their own product.

Room Tip: Stay on 4th floor. Much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tomtex451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We really enjoyed this hotel. The service was very good at the front desk and throughout the hotel. The location is good. The rooms are very nice. There is a nice pool also. You will enjoy your stay at Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We stay at Choice Hotels often when traveling. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and welcoming! This property is clean and well landscaped. The king bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. I especially liked getting the local newspaper as well as USA Today.

They did not have boiled eggs at breakfast. However, they did have three different yogurts including Greek yogurt. They also had bananas, omelets, sausage and gravy along with the usual pastries.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarolinaGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

The room was very comfortable and clean. Bathroom again was very comfortable and clean. The staff when checking in and out was very nice and acknowledged your presence immediately. Thus making it a more enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
931 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.1 km away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
202 reviews
6.4 km away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 100 Berryman Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,333 - ₹ 9,431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located within walking distance to Vicksburg National Military Park. This historic landmark preserves the site of the Civil War Battle of Vicksburg, and features more than 1,000 monuments, miles of tour roads and nature trails, a restored Union gunboat and a National Cemetery. This Vicksburg, MS hotel is also close to local points of interest like: Biedenharn, Coca-Cola Museum, Mississippi River Tours, The Martha Vick House, Old Court House Museum, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Vicksburg District A number of recreation areas, entertainment venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing