We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
171
102
27
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
102
27
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againnice hotelpizza innchoice hotelsroom was cleanstaff was friendlygreat roomtop floorking roomcracker barrelyogurtbreakfast attendantnext morningbreakfast itemsnational military parkthe breakfast areadesk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We are retired. We often do 3 & 4 day wkend getaways in the Southeast. This was a 4-dayer in Vicksburg. Decent hotel, staff seems willing to help if necess. Bkfst is sorta pedestrian, but better than just the normal continental that most other offer. (Orange juice is terrible). Bed was comfortable, altho I wish they had the large pillows instead of (5) of the dinky ones. HVAC works quite well. Really, no complaints, tho the unit wasnt real busy during XMas wkend. Place is clean, both in the common areas and in our room. Seemed quiet as well. We were on the 1st floor.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plaindriver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Very clean hotel, modern, and comfortable. Our room was large, the beds were comfortable, and it was quiet. The hotel was clean throughout and well maintained. The staff were courteous and helpful. Breakfast was good with a variety of hot and cold choices.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

While traveling out to Texas, we stayed here our second night. Everything was just fine so we checked in again on our way back home. Sure enough, the rooms were still clean and well maintained. The night clerk even remembered us from our previous stay and that was 2 weeks ago. Guess I made an impression on her and she was still friendly, not just polite. I'd give them a 5th star but the coffee is just so-so.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank OtPot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

this comfort inn has the friendliest people. the lady working the breakfast bar was super sweet. rooms are really clean, nice location. will come back when in vicksburg. very close to military park battlefield.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank debbie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We only stayed one night as we were just passing through Vicksburg on this trip. We did not have an opportunity to use the pool or fitness room, but they looked nice. Our second floor room was comfortable and clean; we slept well. We were aware (briefly) of talking in the next room, but this did not disturb our sleep. The complimentary breakfast had all of the usual choices - scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffle, cereal, fruit and various drink choices. The staff was friendly and the hotel close to the Interstate.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews