We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“third time to stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Vicksburg
Reviewed 28 December 2016

A very nice Comfort Suites. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. This is our 3rd time to stay here when traveling from Florida to Texas. This trip was right before Christmas and everything was still very good. It is close to the Vicksburg battlefield and park if that is your interest.

Room Tip: There are not many resturants in the immediate area. The Pizza Inn is not all that good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2016

We are retired. We often do 3 & 4 day wkend getaways in the Southeast. This was a 4-dayer in Vicksburg. Decent hotel, staff seems willing to help if necess. Bkfst is sorta pedestrian, but better than just the normal continental that most other offer. (Orange juice is terrible). Bed was comfortable, altho I wish they had the large pillows instead of (5) of the dinky ones. HVAC works quite well. Really, no complaints, tho the unit wasnt real busy during XMas wkend. Place is clean, both in the common areas and in our room. Seemed quiet as well. We were on the 1st floor.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plaindriver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Very clean hotel, modern, and comfortable. Our room was large, the beds were comfortable, and it was quiet. The hotel was clean throughout and well maintained. The staff were courteous and helpful. Breakfast was good with a variety of hot and cold choices.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

While traveling out to Texas, we stayed here our second night. Everything was just fine so we checked in again on our way back home. Sure enough, the rooms were still clean and well maintained. The night clerk even remembered us from our previous stay and that was 2 weeks ago. Guess I made an impression on her and she was still friendly, not just polite. I'd give them a 5th star but the coffee is just so-so.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank OtPot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

this comfort inn has the friendliest people. the lady working the breakfast bar was super sweet. rooms are really clean, nice location. will come back when in vicksburg. very close to military park battlefield.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank debbie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 28 in Vicksburg
964 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 28 in Vicksburg
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 28 in Vicksburg
94 reviews
6.4 km away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 100 Berryman Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,003 - ₹ 8,423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located within walking distance to Vicksburg National Military Park. This historic landmark preserves the site of the Civil War Battle of Vicksburg, and features more than 1,000 monuments, miles of tour roads and nature trails, a restored Union gunboat and a National Cemetery. This Vicksburg, MS hotel is also close to local points of interest like: Biedenharn, Coca-Cola Museum, Mississippi River Tours, The Martha Vick House, Old Court House Museum, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Vicksburg District A number of recreation areas, entertainment venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing