We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$ 270
View deal
Booking.com
US$ 321
US$ 263
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$ 270
View deal
Doubletree.comUS$ 304
eDreamsUS$ 263
Trip.comUS$ 321
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,051)
Filter reviews
2,051 results
Traveller rating
715
682
407
153
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
715
682
407
153
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies front desk the hilton hawaiian village valet parking within walking distance convention center valet staff the penthouse convenient location waikiki beach ala moana mall high floor partial ocean view city view pearl harbor abc store
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,051 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2021

This hotel covered everything we needed as a family. There was a cafe on the lower level, there was a loading and unloading dedicated area, garage parking, swimming pool, very spacious rooms almost 700sq. ft., great room layout, sliding doors to close up room for privacy or open up for tons of light and space, and 10 min walk to Waikiki and the Hilton lagoon. Cons, not enough front desk staff, mask not enforced, too many people riding elevators, garage space can be difficult to find and get in and out of, and Hiking Cafe staff are not friendly.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank arweihs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Vazquez, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went, and how we can continue to improve! We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

I really like the contactless check in and check out. On top of that , the sanitation of the hotel and how staff handle the safety of guests is great. The only thing why I gave 4 is because the check out time on the paper says (11 am) while on my app is 12 nn .

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cooltech83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Vazquez, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021

Diamond member but not treated like one. Room doors in disrepair and finicky about opening. I purchased 2 rooms so my family two teenage boys could have more room to stretch out but they would only give my husband and I the $10/day credit for the restaurant since the boys were in a different room from the Diamond member. WTH? White substance in the keurig tank. No hotel coffee. Air conditioning sketchy the last two days. Beds were comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank melissabailey2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Vazquez, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

We are sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your taking the time to leave us some feedback and letting us know how we can improve our guest experience. We hope to serve you again in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

First off Elsa was a peach. So friendly. We upgraded to the partial ocean view suite. The view was nice and the added space was awesome. The fridge and microwave were very handy. Parking is $40
The location is very convenient and walkable. I’d stay again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank keidra01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Vazquez, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Mahalo for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

Got to spend 5 nights here and everything was amazing. Great location walkable to everything, cookies are delicious and hiking cafe downstairs was our favorite. Small walk to the beach but prime location for exploring rest of the island as well. Mahalo

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank kleinmel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Vazquez, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking time to leave us some feedback. We hope to welcome you back in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews