We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further!”
Review of Halekulani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Halekulani Hotel
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This hotel is the one I would stay at on any future trips to Waikiki. It has a perfect location on the Beach and close to everything in Waikiki. The hotel itself is an oasis of calm, just like it advertises. The staff, room, restaurant, and hotel itself is just great! No negatives. We stayed here for 5 nights on April 25th. Coming from the cold of northern Michigan, this was perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cs7sisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,107 - 1,111 of 2,590 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

We were the first to occupy this newly renovated room. It is very similar in feel to the old style - light and airy but with a new bright fresh feel. Lighting is much better than other rooms I've recently stayed in.
I did find the new bed a bit soft but that's very much a subjective opinion.

If you want the best pool and grounds on Waikiki, this is the place to stay. If you want a private beach then stay somewhere else.
Service is excellent, as you would expect in a hotel of this standard.
I have stayed in many hotels in Honolulu and this feels most like a resort.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pointyendpreferred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The best place to watch sunset, have wonderful Mai Tai's and see Kanoe hula. Also if you stay for dinner, the coconut cake is THE BEST!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoZeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stay here twice a year and we never want to leave. Favourite place it the world. It is great to be in Waikiki with lot's going on but as soon as you walk onto the property it is calm, relaxing, and it feels like you are in a secluded resort.

The staff are amazing, when we come back after 6 or 8 months they even remember our drink orders by the pool. The cleaning staff even refer to you by name when you pass them in the halls.

We have stayed in a lot of top hotels around the world and nothing compares to the Helukulani.

Be prepared to pay for it. I have read negative comments on here from people that are cheap. If you are cheap, stay at a cheap hotel, this probably is not the place for you. It is excellent value if you appreciate it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

What a special hotel! From check-in, to check-out, we were treated like royalty. Our ocean front room was stunning, a view to die for. A lovely fruit platter, a box of chocolates, and a bottle of champagne on ice were waiting for us as we walked into our room. The pool area is wonderful, and we enjoyed several excellent mai tais while reading and relaxing in the sun! Room service breakfasts served on our lanai were delicious and memorable. But what makes this hotel so truly amazing is the service. The staff is so friendly and accommodating, and address you by name from the moment you arrive. We are already planning to return this winter. Can't wait!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VancouverWestwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
327 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halekulani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halekulani Hotel

Address: 2199 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1988
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#4 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#5 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: ₹ 38,384 - ₹ 48,676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Halekulani Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halekulani has been hosting visitors to Waikiki Beach for nearly 100 years. Today its reputation for gracious hospitality, impeccable service and magnificent cuisine is unequaled on Oahu and renowned, throughout the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Halekulani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halekulani Hotel Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing