We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Halekulani Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 789
US$ 677
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 1,608
US$ 1,163
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 654
US$ 440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 1,408
US$ 575
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 654
US$ 559
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 700
US$ 459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 930
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 664
US$ 632
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 417
US$ 378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,664)
Filter reviews
2,664 results
Traveller rating
1,911
495
162
55
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,911
495
162
55
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse without a keyla merhouse befitting heavenlewers loungecoconut cakefour seasonswaikiki beachdiamond headroom checkunderstated eleganceocean frontpool servicefive star hotelhawaiian musicour honeymoonconcierge staffturn down service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,157 - 1,162 of 2,664 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stay here twice a year and we never want to leave. Favourite place it the world. It is great to be in Waikiki with lot's going on but as soon as you walk onto the property it is calm, relaxing, and it feels like you are in a secluded resort.

The staff are amazing, when we come back after 6 or 8 months they even remember our drink orders by the pool. The cleaning staff even refer to you by name when you pass them in the halls.

We have stayed in a lot of top hotels around the world and nothing compares to the Helukulani.

Be prepared to pay for it. I have read negative comments on here from people that are cheap. If you are cheap, stay at a cheap hotel, this probably is not the place for you. It is excellent value if you appreciate it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

What a special hotel! From check-in, to check-out, we were treated like royalty. Our ocean front room was stunning, a view to die for. A lovely fruit platter, a box of chocolates, and a bottle of champagne on ice were waiting for us as we walked into our room. The pool area is wonderful, and we enjoyed several excellent mai tais while reading and relaxing in the sun! Room service breakfasts served on our lanai were delicious and memorable. But what makes this hotel so truly amazing is the service. The staff is so friendly and accommodating, and address you by name from the moment you arrive. We are already planning to return this winter. Can't wait!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VancouverWestwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This was our third stay at the Halejulani, we stayed here on our honeymoon a few years ago and its become an expensive addiction. We stayed in Waikiki for 11 nights, but spent the last 4 nights at the Halekulani where we could just kick back and relax. The location is excellent, the staff are friendly, the pool is brilliant and you can walk out the gate to beach and walk 5 steps to get into the water.
What amazes me is that the food prices are totally reasonable. We had breakfast in Orchids twice both times with ocean fronting tables and it cost us around $40 plus tips each time. The views are million dollar!
I also tried the spa for the first time and whilst it wasn't cheap it was the best spa i've ever been too.
There is plenty to do in Oahu so if you're going to be running around the island I would stay somewhere cheaper, but stay in style and elegance if you want to kick back and enjoy the Halekulani's world class facilities.

Room Tip: we always pay for a partial ocean front as it's cheaper and still has a lovely outlook
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rimmer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

You can't beat the attentive yet inscrutable service of this famed resort on Waikiki.
From checking in with the flower- leid desk staff, to your in-room welcome you are in for a treat.
The staff know your name and use it with an authenticity not found in most hotels. Whether you are a first time visitor or returning to Hawaii for your 100th visit expect a warm and caring experience.
The location is a wall oasis in the center of commercial Waikiki, once you return across the threshold and welcomed with fresh, cold pineapple juice expect wonderful views of Waikiki beach, a choice of restaurants with excellently prepared cusines, trade winds and the sounds of Hawaiian music on warm, tropical breezes. Welcome to Heaven.

Room Tip: South facing rooms have best views of Diamond Head. Pool is large with close access to beach if you prefer sur to fresh water. The evening cocktails face the sea complete with stylish and very pretty Hawaiina singer/dancer and professional musicians.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peripatetic64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel makes the big city feel of Honolulu go away. Wanted the best on this trip and this was it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pebblebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews