We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
36 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$240
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Booking.com
$235
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$218
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/05/22
Priceline$275
Orbitz.com$240
Lol.travel$14,682
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveller rating
985
239
91
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
985
239
91
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk gateway hotel the penthouse room attendant abc store amenity fee housekeeping staff boogie boards beach towels short walk to the beach corner room valet parking free breakfast the location is perfect street noise ocean view waikiki
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2022

This hotel was more impressive than I expected. It was clean and located at a very good location. Check out was also easy process. Great staff and super helpful- shout out to Precious! Thanks for a great stay for my family and awesome memories!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank parkhl327
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig N, Other at Hotel La Croix Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2022

Aloha parkhl327! Thank you for your kind review and recognizing Precious! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return to us again. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next reservation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2022 via mobile

A very friendly and accommodating staff. They helped us swap into a larger room since our stay was extended. They are currently undergoing upgrades while mitigating covid exposure, but the upbeat and polite staff makes every effort to increase the pleasure of your stay where they can.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rortzV4374UF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig N, Other at Hotel La Croix Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2022

Aloha rotzV437! Thank you for recognizing our staff! We are glad we could be of service during your stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future visit to Hawaii.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2022 via mobile

I booked one of the penthouse rooms. View was really nice especially if you get the corner view (DOUBLE PATIO YAY). VIP Lounge was cozy. In an out parking is is a +1 and it's valet so was really easy. Overall, great experience.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank isaackuhn93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig N, Other at Hotel La Croix Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2022

Aloha Isaackuhn93! Our Penthouse suites are one of a kind with their views and unique terraces or unique floor to ceiling windows, we are glad you could experience one of them during your stay. Please do not hesitate to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2022

Our hotel room was very spacious and clean. We had a lovely view from the balcony and a nicely supplied bathroom. The hotel had a bunch of great amenities including laundry, a sauna, a beautiful pool and a gym. We especially appreciated the free beach towels and boogie boards that the hotel rented out. The location was great and close to Waikiki beach and many other stores and restaurants! The staff were all extremely kind, helpful and accommodating to our needs.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank avo1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig N, Other at Hotel La Croix Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2022

Aloha avo1204! Thank you for staying with us and enjoying the wonderful amenities of our hotel and convenient location to everything. We are glad that our staff was helpful during your stay and hope you will contact us directly for your next visit to Waikiki!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2022

The hotel was equpped with various amenities that made our stay more enjoyable. We hadn't thought to bring beach toys/boards, but the hotel was able to provide a couple to us. Together with borrowed beach towels, these services demonstrated attention to detail that added to an already amazing experience.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tylerhN9812RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig N, Other at Hotel La Croix Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2022

Aloha tylerhN9812RP! Thank you for staying with us and enjoying the amenities of the hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us for assistance in booking your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews