We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$494
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$506
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$394
View deal
Sheraton.com$514
Hotels.com$506
Algotels$572
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,712)
Filter reviews
7,712 results
Traveller rating
3,239
2,642
1,040
415
376
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,239
2,642
1,040
415
376
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool rum fire kai market edge bar leahi lounge rumfire bar ocean front family pool diamond head the club lounge koi pond the royal hawaiian pool staff busy hotel sea turtles resort fee oceanfront room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 7,712 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2022

The resort is magnificent, and the view (oceanfront) was phenomenal. We could see Diamond Head and the ocean, the price we paid was well worth it, you will not be unhappy - room was on 29th floor and the view was magnificent day and night. We only had breakfast at the hotel, but it was excellent (not included in room fees). The resort (with resort fees of course) is right on the beach and has an infinity pool for adults (another pool for families). Comfy bed and pillows, toilet has TOTO bidet.

Room tip: If you can put a value on a room with a view then so be it, paid extra for this room but it was well worth it and would pay it again
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rhjo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 November 2022


Recently back from a 7 night recent stay through to 26 Oct in a Deluxe Ocean View room on 26th floor. (Props to the check-in guy who gave us such a high floor).
The view from the room was picture postcard perfect - which honestly makes the difference imo over other hotels.
Cost-wise this was expensive, as the Aussie $ was at just 63 cents/USD at the time, but still worth it.
Think this was our 5th or 6th time staying at the Sheraton Waikiki and suffice to say we'll be back on our next trip to Hawaii.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2022

Aloha J7273NXgaryg,

We are delighted you came back to see us at Sheraton Waikiki. We are happy that our hospitality and accommodations exceeded your expectations and that you particularly enjoyed the stunning views. It was our pleasure to be a part of your memorable experience here in Hawaii, and we look forward to your next visit.

Mahalo,
Mari K.
Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2022 via mobile

Location is great. Pool is great. But be aware that the property no longer upgrades to an actual suite for “suite nights” (guess that is a matter for the FTC) but just to a higher floor (but exchanged my king size bed to two doubles and a room with a connecting door). The room also faces the kiddie pool with lots of noise. The policy change to not allow suite upgrades was made after I made the reservation, and the manager was too busy to discuss it. Ambassador service ain’t what it used to be.

Maybe time to give Hilton a try after 12 years of coming to this property through strikes, renovation, and assorted travel restrictions.

Room tip: If you are counting on loyalty being reciprocated, you may be disappointed.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TERS_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2022

Aloha TERS73,

Mahalo for your loyalty to our hotel and for the constructive feedback. We are so sorry for not meeting your expectations this time and for not being able to provide you with the upgrade you were entitled to. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We will address your comments with the appropriate individuals, and mahalo for your patience during this time.

Mahalo,
Mari K.
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2022

Where do I begin….
We absolutely loved our stay here!
Travelling with two pre teens on my own it was the best decision to book this hotel.
Although a little out of our normal price range it makes up for it by being right on the beach and with a pool offering hours of endless entertainment to kids.
The room had the most amazing view; it was my time out space. To take a moment and enjoy paradise. The rooms are quite and very well insulated, the lobby has so many options, the staff are friendly and fantastic. Housekeeping were just so special and we loved coming in to freshly made beds, not to mention the girls teddys placed nicely on their beds ready for bed. Was so cute and things like that actually really make your stay so much more special.
I left housekeeping a tip and the girls left them sweets/lollies too.

Thanks Sheraton; we’d so love to come back one day.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 November 2022 via mobile

Had a magical stay for my birthday! Everything you need is in one place and the hotel is central to so many hot spots. Nerita was the best housekeeper and made the stay even more special. Thank you Nerita!!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ericafbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Aloha ericafbee,

Mahalo for your review of your recent visit to Sheraton Waikiki, and you liked our convenient location. We are thrilled we could be a part of your birthday, and your comments were a pleasure to read about our excellent service. We look forward to sharing your compliments with Nerita. Please come back and visit us soon. We wish you all the best.

Mahalo,
Mari K.
Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews