We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$494
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Sheraton.com
$514
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$394
View deal
Expedia.com$506
Hotels.com$506
Algotels$572
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,712)
Filter reviews
7,712 results
Traveller rating
3,239
2,642
1,040
415
376
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,239
2,642
1,040
415
376
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool rum fire kai market edge bar leahi lounge rumfire bar ocean front family pool diamond head the club lounge koi pond the royal hawaiian pool staff busy hotel sea turtles resort fee oceanfront room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 7,712 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2022 via mobile

What an incredible experience. From the food to the shopping to the views everything was perfect. Even the security was super kind to give us great help. Shout out to Edward Pena for taking great care of us and showing us the true aloha!

Infinity pool was amazing and all the rooms super clean. Ready to come back!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 October 2022

We originally booked this hotel based off the great reviews we’ve seen, but there was one individual that made our stay a truly remarkable experience that we will never forget. Housekeeper Roger brought us incredible joy and put a smile on our face every morning from his wonderful greetings every time we caught him the the hallway. That on top of his personal notes he left after taking care of our room was just the cherry on top! We’ve traveled quite a lot and we can easily say that Roger has been the best housekeeper we have ever had.

Thank you Roger

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2022

Aloha E3087MJmattr,

We are delighted you chose Sheraton Waikiki for your visit, and we are pleased to know our associates, especially Roger, made your stay memorable. We appreciate the acknowledgment of their dedication, and we will be glad to share your compliments with him. We look forward to you will making us your home whenever you are in the area.

Mahalo,
Mari K.
Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2022 via mobile

A beautiful hotel can only be so memorable, but when the staff goes above and beyond it truly goes into the next tier of excellence. The staff of the front drive provided a friendly greeting and wonder advice, and our housekeeper Roger took the time to introduce himself and left this special token behind after he heard we were recently married. Top notch and we would highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maggiecM4621ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 October 2022

My Wife and I took our two sons and their fiancee's to the Sheraton Waikiki the first week of July 2022. We had 3 oceanfront rooms with a beautiful view of Diamond Head. We chose the Sheraton because of the great location and pool. In July of 2019, my wife and I stayed next door at the Royal Hawaiian, which is the sister property. We spent a lot of time at the Sheraton pool, and it was great in 2019. That is why we came back! However, this time both the main pool and infinity pool were FREEZING! Also, the Nightclub and Pizzeria we enjoyed in 2019 were Shutdown. Very disappointing. Who wants to go all the way to Hawaii to a beautiful pool that's freezing? Also, we travel all the time to many places, and have never had an issue requesting a late checkout when needed. Our return flight wasn't leaving until 530p, so I requested a 1p checkout. However, the front desk manager refused even though I paid for 3 oceanfront rooms, and he was completely Rude about it! This Resort is POORLY MANAGED, and has gone down hill.

Room tip: Call ahead to find out if they have resumed heating the pools. Also ask if they reopened the Nightclub and Pizzeria.
Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2022

Aloha 417marke,

Mahalo for taking the time to provide comments on your recent stay with us. We regret your disappointment with the pool temperature. Please know your observations will be noted and shared accordingly with the appropriate individuals. Also, we are sorry you did not experience one of our associates at his best. We have followed up with him to make sure we do not disappoint you in the future. Should your travel plans bring you back to Waikiki again in the future, we do hope you will reconsider another visit so that we can show you our commitment to exceptional hospitality.

Mahalo,
Mari K.
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2022

Good Morning!!
I was on the hotel last week, now I’m in Spain and I cant contact anyone!!!
I have a double charge on my account!!!!
Please do something about it
Even the hotel is really good! Its not possible to can’t contact them
Thanks for your help

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank juliahD6130EA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2022

Aloha juliahD6130EA,

Mahalo for staying with us and for sharing your comments. Although your overall visit was enjoyable, we are sorry for the unauthorized charges on your account. Please call the hotel at 808-922-4422 to provide us with your information so we may review the charges on your bill to check for any incorrect transactions. We appreciate your patience and understanding in the meantime.

Mahalo,
Mari K.
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews