We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
27 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$353
View deal
Expedia.com
$383
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/06/22
Trip.com
$254
View deal
Hotels.com$341
Official Site$333
Priceline$395
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveller rating
966
302
85
30
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
966
302
85
30
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond head dole whip honolulu zoo coffee roasters surf shop waikiki beach kapiolani park across the street third floor bell desk junior suite valet staff pool deck wonderful hotel would definitely stay here again the location is perfect city view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2022

Perfect location, staff impeccable service and very comfortable room. The room has all necessary commode and is impeccable clean. The view from the window´s room is stunning. There are pleasant pool and deck.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luigi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Kapiolani Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Queen Kapiolani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Aloha Luigi S, Thank you for staying with us here at the Queen Kapi'olani hotel and for sharing your valued review. We are happy to hear that you had comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the view from the room. Also thank you for the kind comments regarding our team. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay.
Warmest Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022 via mobile

It’s a beautiful hotel that offers so many activities like hula lessons and lei making class. I loved that you can get cappuccino from the coffee bar and a restaurant downstairs. The location was in a quieter part of Waikiki where the beach doesn’t get overly crowded either. The valet was really nice and so friendly. The staff in general made it a lovely stay. The room was a little small and not really modern but it was very clean and had what you need. Their lotions, soaps, and shampoo was so good and smelled amazing. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gladys R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Kapiolani Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Queen Kapiolani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2022

Aloha Gladys R,
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our activities that we offer and liked our convenience location. Also we Appreciate your comments on our friendly staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another great stay!
Warmest Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022

It was our first time visiting Hawaii and we couldn’t have selected a better place to stay then Queen Kapiolani Hotel! My girlfriend and I were big fans that the hotel was dog friendly; got to see all different types of cute puppers. Next time we won’t hesitate to bring our very own dog. Knots Coffee Roasters on the main floor was a lifesaver with jet lag and not to mention that they make the best lattes I’ve ever had!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank garbowski33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Kapiolani Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Queen Kapiolani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Aloha garbowski33,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful review. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments on our pet friendly atmosphere and Knots coffee shop. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great stay!
Warmest Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2022 via mobile

We bounced around several hotels during our time on Oahu. The Queen K was our favorite. The mid-century vibe and decorations were fantastic. The art and posters, furniture and finishes felt unique and authentic. We love the view from the pool deck. We loved the gym. We liked the rooms, comfy and beautiful- could be bigger but good overall. We loved the friendly staff, the restaurant as well as the coffee and quick bite options.

The hotel is mid priced and was a much much better value and experience than the very expensive resort we stayed at later during our time on the island.

I loved this hotel, it’s very nicely updated and my top choice.

Room tip: Make dinner reservations for half an hour before sunset at The Deck restaurant and enjoy and amazing sunset view of Diamond Head.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank A4250VGchristopherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Kapiolani Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Queen Kapiolani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2022

Aloha A4250VGchristopherk,
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you had comfortable stay with us and loved our unique and authentic furniture and posters. Also we Appreciate your comments on our friendly staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another great stay!
Warmest Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022

Our room was small, but clean and quiet. It was close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. It was next to the zoo, and within walking distance of the aquarium and diamond head. I believe it was less congested than many of the other hotels.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Kapiolani Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Queen Kapiolani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2022

Aloha Larraine W,
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed being in the convenient location of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable experience.
Warmest Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews