We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Ranked #52 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in April 2012. It was very clean and there was plenty of room. The hotel overall is a little dated and doesn't feel very 'Hawaiian'. Staff did not acknowledge us upon our arrival but were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The rooms are a little tired and the noise of the jack hammer being used on their renovations was a little annoying. The rooms are very quiet and the location of the hotel is great. A great place for people on a budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher levels to reduce the amount of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Aloha N W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We would like to firstly apologize for the inconvenience you endured due to the exterior renovations taking place at the hotel. We completely understand that there is no good or perfect time to renovate while remaining open for business. We do our best to limit it to hours of the day that most of our guests are out so that it is quiet in the evenings and on the weekends. However, we understand that it can be loud at times and we sincerely apologize for any bother it caused. We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be a good value and we certainly hope that you will return to experience the true Bamboo when all the renovations are completed.

We truly appreciate your selection of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa and look forward to seeing you back in the years to come!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

822 - 826 of 1,823 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

Nice rooms with lots of space and nice pool. Great location near restaurants and close to the beach. We would go and stay there again. Great rates also. All the employees were friendly and helpful.
Gayle T.

Room Tip: Nice having a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gayle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Aloha Gayle T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We are so pleased that you found all of our staff to be friendly and accommodating and we are very happy that you enjoyed your spacious room and the pool area. We are also thrilled that you found the convenient location to restaurants and Waikiki Beach to benefit you while you were with us!

We truly appreciate your selection of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa and look forward to seeing you back in the years to come!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. We had a double room on the 4th floor which was clean and quiet. (I never saw a cockroach the entire time we stayed at the hotel). The service was good and reception staff friendly and helpful, even ringing up a few tour operators for me and recommending restaurants. They also arranged our taxi back to the airport. The pool area is lovely, although they are doing renovations at the moment, which I believe will be finished soon. There is free tea, coffee lemonade and chilled water available from the lobby area to take out to the pool area with you which is a nice tough and plenty of recliner chairs.

The hotel really is just around the corner from Waikiki beach which means it is not too noisy at night.

Overall a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoandBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Aloha JoandBarry,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We are so pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful throughout your stay and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary beverages in the lobby daily. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed Waikiki Beach, just minutes away from the hotel.

We truly appreciate your selection of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa and look forward to seeing you back in the years to come!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Clean, recently renovated. I think this must be an older hotel, but it has been updated. It is beautiful. The room we were in was small, but had everything we needed, and was very clean, attractively decorated, and perfectly comfortable and modern. The staff could not be nicer, and there is recycling on every floor. Laundry facilities available on several floors, very nice grill out by the pool if you do not have one on your lania. The pool is small but very nice, and the area around the pool is really beautiful. The lobby has comfortable seating, computers (fees apply for internet access there or is free in your room), complimentary iced tea, lemon water, and apples. Wonderful valet service for your rental car (reasonable rates) - but within walking distance of everything you need, just a couple of blocks from the beach (the hotel loans complimentary beach towels and body boards, etc...), dining (can be pricey, so we opted to use our in room kitchen and the grill at the pool to save money!), convenience stores, shopping, etc....

Room Tip: I would always choose a room with a kitchenette. You will save more than the difference in price by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Aloha Melynda H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We are so happy that you found our hotel to be comfortable and clean and that you enjoyed the many amenities we offer such as beach/pool amenities, BBQ grills, beverages, recycling and laundry facilities as well as internet services. We are thrilled that the staff was nice and you enjoyed the close walks to shops, restaurants and Waikiki Beach.

We truly appreciate your selection of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa and look forward to seeing you back in the years to come!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

2 blocks from the only real grocery store in Waikiki, another 2 blocks in the other direction to a warm-water, protected beach (near the Duke statue). The bus stop is right across the street and we made good use of it. The street noise didn't bother us much; we were able to tune it out.

If you want to spend the big bucks to stay in a large resort beachside, go ahead. But this was perfect for us. Just a few steps from our room to the elevator, and from the elevator to the pool and hot tub.

We found a great little Korean takeout (Me's) right around the corner.

Much appreciated: the free coffee, cold drinks, and newspapers in the lobby. (How many hotels do this? Not many.) The free use of boogie boards, rafts and beach chairs, which we could take to the beach. The clean room with new appliances. The serenity of the small, quiet pool area (where I would often sit on a lounge chair and read a book after dark).

I could tell this hotel really cares about its guests. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank OhioGal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Aloha OhioGal2,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We are so happy that you enjoyed the many amenities we offer such as beach/pool amenities along with beverages and newspapers in the lobby. We are happy that you found the hotel’s location to be a convenience to you with close by bus stops, restaurants and Waikiki Beach. We are thrilled that the staff‘s care and concern for all of our guests was apparent.

We truly appreciate your selection of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa and look forward to seeing you back in the years to come!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Oasis
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
639 reviews
Waikiki
Aqua Pacific Monarch
Aqua Pacific Monarch
#49 of 84 in Honolulu
506 reviews
Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#13 of 84 in Honolulu
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#20 of 84 in Honolulu
1,661 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#44 of 84 in Honolulu
1,931 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Bamboo Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Bamboo Waikiki

Address: 2425 Kuhio Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#29 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: ₹ 9,793 - ₹ 20,424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Bamboo Waikiki 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki is an intimate, Southeast Asian-inspired, boutique hotel located 1 1/2 blocks to the beach. If you're looking for a true oasis in the heart of Waikiki with a lush outer sanctuary including an outdoor pool with waterfall, jet spa, barbeque grill and cabana, look no further. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Bamboo allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle Service, Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, studios and suites include a 32-inch LCD TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, stove-top and energy saving sensors for our guest rooms. Located poolside, The Lovin' Oven creates unique hand-tossed Artisan pizzas using fresh, local ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Bamboo Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Bamboo Hotel
Aqua Bamboo Honolulu
Aqua Bamboo And Spa
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing