We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was our second stay at Aqua Bamboo. Once again Aqua Bamboo exceeded our expectations! We were upgraded to a one bedroom, with full kitchen, and two lanais overlooking Kuhio Ave. The street noise and renovations were not an issue. The hotel is spotless, and in a convenient location. The staff are amazing - friendly, respectful, knowledgeable, and show great pride in their work. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Aloha Newend,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!

It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade to a One Bedroom Suite with a Full Kitchen. We are also thrilled that you found the staff to be knowledgeable and friendly and you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel.

We truly appreciate your selection of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa and look forward to seeing you back in the years to come.

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 832 of 1,814 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

A bit rough around the edges but pretty good and we were happy we stayed there.

Our first room didn't have the internet so we got upgrade to a nicer room that was bigger and had a kitchenette. Our original booking was for the cheapest room type but did say it had wired internet so switching us made sense. If we stayed in that original small room on the 11th floor then this review would not be so great (the hallway of that floor also had a bad smell to it).

The free apples, beach chairs, boogie boards and ice tea/lemonade were nice touches. Also, the BBQ was nice to use and the pool area was relaxing. However, I didn't try the sauna and the hot tub wasn't hot and the pool was cold.

A few minor things were annoying - the stove burners didn't seem to work with the pan they gave us. Also, the bathroom sink had the most annoying faucet placement.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location combined with the price made it a good fit for us. We took the bus around (bus stops just outside the door) and were able to walk to several spots of interest.

The construction noise didn't bother us as we were out in the day, also it was a good motivator to get out of our room and enjoy the sun.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripadvize324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Aloha Xjc517,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!

I can certainly understand and share your disapointment in the minor facility issues you experienced. Please know that we are taking steps to better maintain our facility. I have discussed your comments with our management team, and we will include your feedback as we plan for future improvements.

We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy the complimentary amenities we offer such as apples, beverages and beach ameniites. We are also thrilled that the convenient location of the hotel was a benefit to you and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

We truly appreciate your selection of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa and look forward to seeing you back in the years to come.

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We've stayed at the Aqua Bamboo many times over the past three years, having stayed at a number of other hotels prior to that. Found it by accident - the place we were staying at overlooked the Aqua Bamboo garden and pool. We made enquiries, and always come back here now because it's truly wonderful. Friendly and helpful staff, clean functional rooms, kitchens, serene poolside area, fresh lemonade and iced tea all day, wonderful spa and massage, crisp white sheets, the Thursday night get-togethers by the pool, the number of return guests, the location and so on. Lots of aloha, and mahalo from us!

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view with kitchenette. The rooms are bigger on the lower 7 floors with overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Aloha Masterkatz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are thrilled that you found our staff to be friendly and you enjoyed our complimentary amenities such as beverages in the lobby. We are also pleased to hear that you found the convenient location to benefit you while you were with us and that you enjoyed our weekly manager’s reception!

We truly appreciate your selection of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa and look forward to seeing you back in the years to come.

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at Aqua when they were upgrading renovations around the hotel. We were upgraded to a nice room , however this meant we had no balcony which was a real pain as there was no fresh air in the room and you could not spend time looking out. There is a pool that is quite nice for a hig rise complex- not to much sun gets through but it is still nice. Beds were comfy and staff friendly, Good value for money and cheap brekkie available at the Ohana East for $3.95. We also hired a car around the corner which was handy,

Would stay here again am sure it would be much better once renos finished

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haylz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Aloha Haylz1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are so thankful that you were not too disturbed from the exterior renovations, other than not having the use of your balcony at the time. We do understand that there is no good or perfect time to take care of repairs such as these and stay operational, so we sincerely appreciate your understanding.
It is wonderful to hear that you found our staff friendly and the hotel to be a good value.

We truly appreciate your selection of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa and look forward to seeing you back in the years to come.

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Very clean hotel rooms, pool area, and lobby. Nice and friendly staff. Fresh fruit provided every day. Coffee, water, and tea provided also. Small but effective kitchen with full size refrigerator. Comfortable bed and futon. Wish the TVs were more centrally located. Lanai maitenance did not bother us. Centrally located, so easy to walk anywhere in Waikiki. Parking cost is expensive, $20/day, so try and find a better parking option.

Room Tip: Best side of hotel is pool side above 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masterkatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Aloha Masterkatz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are thrilled that you found our staff to be friendly and you enjoyed our complimentary amenities such as beverages and apples in the lobby. We are also pleased to hear that you found the convenient location to benefit you while you were with us!

We truly appreciate your selection of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa and look forward to seeing you back in the years to come.

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#66 of 84 in Honolulu
1,661 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,906 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Oasis
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
611 reviews
Waikiki
Aqua Pacific Monarch
Aqua Pacific Monarch
#50 of 84 in Honolulu
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Bamboo Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Bamboo Waikiki

Address: 2425 Kuhio Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#29 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: ₹ 10,155 - ₹ 17,140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Bamboo Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki is an intimate, Southeast Asian-inspired, boutique hotel located 1 1/2 blocks to the beach. If you're looking for a true oasis in the heart of Waikiki with a lush outer sanctuary including an outdoor pool with waterfall, jet spa, barbeque grill and cabana, look no further. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Bamboo allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle Service, Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, studios and suites include a 32-inch LCD TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, stove-top and energy saving sensors for our guest rooms. Located poolside, The Lovin' Oven creates unique hand-tossed Artisan pizzas using fresh, local ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Bamboo Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Bamboo Hotel
Aqua Bamboo Honolulu
Aqua Bamboo And Spa
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing