We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sheraton Waikiki - 50th Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Imperial Hawaii Resort at Waikiki
Ranked #61 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sheraton Waikiki - 50th Anniversary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

The hotel room was upgraded to an ocean view by someone in reservations. The view was spectacular.
We rented a car and felt the conceirge desk would have preferred that we book our tours through their services, not very helpful at all.
Best advice we received was from our rent a car agent at the airport. Three wonderful places for dining were recommended. Also, used the Internet, Trip Advisor for other places to see & dine.
Breakfast @ the hotel was $30 pp and dinner $60 pp. A bit pricy.
Do not go @ Christmas, it drizzeled everyday except one.

Room Tip: If handicapped, request a room that is handicapped and near elevator. This hotel is enormous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 73Elaine73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    280
    135
    44
    31
See reviews for
226
182
32
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Preface: I booked a studio for 3 days for myself. When my friend arrived I moved to a 1-bedroom for a week. See my other review for the 1-bedroom.

Service/Staff: Accommodating. Polite, but not particularly outgoing, warm or friendly. Occasionally a single person at the front desk could not efficiently handle the line of guests.

Amenities: Good weight room, sauna and nice rooftop pool. An owner’s lounge on the top floor is a nice place to relax and take in panoramic views. Overnight parking is reasonable for Waikiki at $25/nt. No free Wi-Fi, Lan connection for pay.

Location: Premium. The Imperial is an excellent location in the middle of Waikiki. 1 block to the beach, steps to all shopping, restaurants and amenities.

Studio room, Unit 301 : Clean but Horrible. Dark, dank, depressing and noisy. Located 1-foot from housekeeping’s door, 3 feet from the staffs changing room, and next to the sauna, spa, and gym, doors were always banging/sqeeking, opening and closing 24 hours a day. The patio of 301 was covered with a tarp. No light, no view. Situated on a alley, workers on smoking breaks could be heard at all hours. This room should not be available to guests. It should be storage. In fact, all rooms on the 3rd floor should be avoided. At over $100/nt, there is no value in these rooms. If I had to stay more than 3 days in this room, it would ruin a vacation.

Please see my other review of Unit 905.

As always; I travel to Waikiki several times a year, I can advise that Waikiki is a nice tropical urban adventure. The city comes with the negatives of a big city, along with the overwhelming benefits of a beautiful beachfront resort. Generally, everything in Waikiki is “a little tired” although there have been continuous improvements in the last few years. If you are traveling solo, take Roberts Hawaii from the airport for $10 (no rsvr rqd). Two or more people, take a taxi from the airport to the hotel (should be under $30). In Waikiki, nearly everything is walking distance or a short shuttle/bus away. If you need a car for the day, you can rent one in Waikiki.

Room Tip: Do not allow yourself to be put on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mjgriffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Honolulu hotels

Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Typical timeshare with need for update. Nice staff, convenient location.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpatrickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Stayed for seven nights with family (2 aduts, 2 teenagers). One bedroom with fold down bed in lounge was cosy, but as the location was excellent, we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. Roof top pool was good, as was the bar / lounge on level 27, especially for a viewing the Friday night fireworks from the Hilton Village resort. Decor is a bit dated, but great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baldtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
138 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We just stayed 9 days in the hotel in a one bedroom Banyan suite on an exchange through Interval International. It is not a 4 star hotel by any means and is pretty outdated to say the least but the room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The location is one of the best in Waikiki and close to beach, shops and restaurants. You can certainly get by without a car but you do need one to see the rest of the island which is beautiful. We had a problem with little tiny ants in the kitchen and bathroom areas in our room at one point and management was excellent and very accommodating. They switched our room to a top floor suite and we never had a problem after this. Aside from that issue we had a great stay. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: If you would like a view with less noise the higher floor units are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pawsthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Waikiki Parc Hotel
Waikiki Parc Hotel
#35 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
Waikiki Resort Hotel
Waikiki Resort Hotel
#38 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Hawaii Resort at Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Hawaii Resort at Waikiki

Property: The Imperial Hawaii Resort at Waikiki
Address: 205 Lewers St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1939
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,407 - ₹ 16,484
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Imperial Hawaii Resort at Waikiki 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloha! Mahalo for considering The Imperial Hawaii Resort at Waikiki. We are conveniently located in the epicenter of Waikiki and are steps away from the famous Waikiki Beach. We are surrounded by shops and restaurants for you to browse and enjoy. We know you will enjoy your visit, and are looking forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Imperial Hawaii Resort at Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Imperial Hawaii Resort At Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
The Imperial Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Imperial
Imperial Hawaii Honolulu
Imperial Waikiki
Imperial Hotel Waikiki
Imperial Of Waikiki
The Imperial Hawaii Resort At Waikiki Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing