We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (17,236)
Filter reviews
17,236 results
Traveller rating
6,632
5,752
2,942
1,133
777
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,632
5,752
2,942
1,133
777
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainbow tower ali tower tropics bar super pool tapa pool private pool pronto pickle hilton hawaiian village round table pizza paradise pool abc store waikiki beach ocean view fireworks show diamond head friday night fireworks lots of shops
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 17,236 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Just returned from a great vacation in Hawaii. Stayed three nights at the Hilton Hawaiian village. The resort grounds are great, there are several pools and an awesome beach and a nice variety of shops and restaurants from which to choose. The room we stayed in though I would only give three stars as it was very average, nothing special at all about the hotel room. Now you can give your own level of weight to that as in Hawaii how much will you be in the room anyway, but that is the reason for only giving four stars and not five.

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank hjwemsly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

If you want a resort with lots to do, where basically you don't have to leave if you don't want to, this may be the place. It has it's own beach, which we loved and never got crowded during the day. It has a lagoon, many restaurants, bars and shops. 2 outdoor pools. Saturday evening they had a movie outdoors for the kids and families.

Food everywhere was good. Need milk, wine, a snack? You're covered at an ABC store. The restaurant prices were reasonable (except for my $16 oatmeal!) They even have a food truck with the BEST coconut shrimp for less than $15.

However, I agree with other reviews. The towers and rooms could stand to be updated. The place is massive so be prepared to walk. It's VERY busy. If relaxing is what you're looking for, this is not the place nor is Waikiki. It's very city-like, lots of traffic, buildings, etc.

We ubered several places and it was @ $25 so factor that in if you're heading to sight see. Skip the tours and go to Pearl Harbor yourself. It's $1.50 to get in; best to reserve your place online as they allow only a certain number of people daily.

And join the Hilton Honors to speed up your check in time. The lines were ridiculous. There isn't a check in for each tower so everyone stands in ONE line. But I skipped to the short line because I joined Hilton Honors; filled out the form while standing in line.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here recently in conjunction with an event that was being held at the hotel. We are Hilton Honors Gold members (as a caveat). We purposely did not do the digital check-in, even with as tempting as it was with the long check-in lines. We are glad we did as the app only allowed us regular rooms. We inquired about an upgrade, and they did! We were put in the Ali’I tower, the fifth floor, with ocean view. The customer service was terrific! The people were super friendly and helpful. I asked about where to pick up some waters, and they told me they'd have some delivered some to the room. They gave us priority seating to two of the onsite restaurants, access to a private pool and fitness area, etc. We are breakfast at the Lanai breakfast buffet and got the hot/American breakfast option(as opposed to the continental option that was ten dollars cheaper). It was a little pricey (39.99 a person before the $10/off voucher per person. The service and breakfast though were terrific!! We had omelets, monkey bread, fresh fruit, pastries and a few of the standard breakfast items.

The room, although a little dated, was clean, nice, and we had no complaints.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank br11183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This is a great place! It sits on about 23 acres. It is extremely busy. There are plenty of eateries & shopping right here. It is centrally located. We have stayed @ 2 different towers, the rooms are very nice.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

For those of you who are considering the Hawaiian Islands as destination, keep in mind Oahu is very developed and Waikiki Beach is tourist trap so it’s very crowded. If your looking to get away from the hustle and bustle, Maui is far more laid back. With that said, the Hilton Hawaiian Village is a massive complex of 8 towers. The room was clean but in need of a face lift....not sure when they last did renovations. Each tower has its own small pool and jacuzzi but most people seem to gravitate to the main building as it has a much larger pool. There is also a gym and Spa in each building which is convenient. Renting beach chairs/umbrellas for the beach is expensive so if you are planning an extended stay, I highly recommend popping into a Walmart on your way in and purchase your own as it will be more cost effective. There are many outdoor shops around the complex and restaurants....reservations highly recommended. Hawaii is expensive, especially the food. If I do find myself returning to Oahu which is highly unlikely, I will not stay in Honolulu. Overall, the Resort is just average.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Lina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhvguestservices, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Aloha Lina E,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Hilton Hawaiian Village. We are very grateful that HHV is a popular destination and extend our apologies if this created any challenges for you. HHV is committed to making every guest’s stay an enjoyable experience and regret to learn that we fell short in any way. We hope you will reconsider and allow us another chance to welcome you back in the future for a more pleasurable stay.

Mahalo,
Guest Services Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews