We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16,965)
Filter reviews
16,965 results
Traveller rating
6,519
5,689
2,895
1,111
751
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,519
5,689
2,895
1,111
751
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainbow tower ali tower tropics bar super pool tapa pool private pool pronto pickle hilton hawaiian village paradise pool round table pizza abc store waikiki beach ocean view fireworks show diamond head friday night fireworks lots of shops
Filter
Updating list...
4,137 - 4,142 of 16,965 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

We loved the Rainbow Towers. The beach was awesome. There was plenty of stores and places to eat right on the property. It is great for kids as well. We will bring the kids next time. If you want to do anything on island you can talk with people at front desk and they can tell you about different things you can do. Plus they can book it for you.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhvguestservices, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Aloha Ronnie S,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your honeymoon, and wish to extend our congratulations on your marriage! We are definitely a family friendly resort, however we are happy that you enjoyed some romantic experiences here too. Our historic Rainbow tower has some spectacular views doesn't it? We can't wait until your return with your kids! Mahalo for choosing Hilton.

A hui hou (see you again),
Hilton Hawaiian Village Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The hotel was nice from outside very well designed, but from inside really needs a complete renovation. Very disappointed with the rooms, not even a bottle of water after we had to wait 3 hours to have the room ready. The showers are small and pour quality, the beds are really small, no boiling water facility, the couch was really-really dirty ,like hasn't been washed in about 25 years. Very disappointed .
People need to know that there are several towers in this village and the more you pay the better the rooms,obviously .
We stand at TAPA Tower and there is a construction going on right outside the building which means it was a bit loud from time to time. The most awful part was the customer service. I don't think the americans have reached that level yet, the guys at the reception where really boring and didn't want to talk with you even though I was the only one in the line, perhaps you have to tip them too before you try to talk with them. The food at the restaurants is poisoning with fat, cheese ,awful and very expensive .I would rate this hotel as 3 star , as I have seen few hotels in my life. Best part it was the weather is fantastic, the beach is awesome but people.... disappointing .

Room tip: ALI Tower should be better than TAPA tower, closer to the beach.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This place was just average. The room was ok, but the said the room was modernized, which I couldn't tell. There was three of us staying in the room and there was only 2 bath towels. The elevators take FOREVER! They only have three of them (in the Alii Tower). The plus about this hotel are the pools. They have I think 7 pools spread out throughout the property, which is nice. This hotel is very busy and sits in the middle of shops everywhere. It can be confusing trying to navigate around it. It's not a place that I could call "family friendly", but the beach is right behind it, which was also nice.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank studentworki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhvguestservices, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Aloha studentworki,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay here at Hilton Hawaiian Village. We are lucky to be such a popular resort and pride ourselves on creating memorable experiences, so we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy yourself. We apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We will pass along your feedback regarding the condition of the room and the lack of towels in your room to our housekeeping department for follow up. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future. Thank you for your business.

Mahalo,
Hilton Hawaiian Village Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Hilton Hawaiian Village is our Favorite hotel to celebrate our kid's birthdays! Everyone has so much fun because there is something for everyone, adults and kids. The pools are clean, the slides are well maintained and the lagoon is so awesome! Check in was so easy and fast which let the kids waste no time to get to the pool. We had the most fantastic rooms with the best oceanfront views of Waikiki beach and Diamond Head. With so many restaurants, dessert places and room service to choose from, no one ever gets hungry. We've enjoyed many nights at the Hilton Hawaiian Village over the years and they have always had the best and most courteous service all around. We can't wait for our next occasion to celebrate at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. Mahalo!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 761Dina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This is the kind of resort that's hard to leave. It's an experience! From spectacular Friday night fireworks on the beach, to a fantastic selection of restaurants (our favorite was Tropics - don't miss the Kalua pork nachos), free beach towel service, ABC stores and shops, and overall gorgeous grounds, the Hilton Hawaiian Village goes beyond expectations. You feel like you are away from the craziness on Kalakaua in your own (not so) little community. We were also pleased with the quality of service. My family booked three rooms, and they were able to place us in the same tower and extend our check-out time for all rooms. Great memories! I can't wait to go back!

Room tip: The back towers are not as noisy.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CuriousOptimist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews