We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
45 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$414
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
$399
View deal
Destinia.com
$362
View deal
Expedia.com$424
Hotels.com$424
Priceline$470
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,808)
Filter reviews
2,809 results
Traveller rating
2,311
379
73
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,311
379
73
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sails restaurant infinity pool the club lounge floor to ceiling windows honolulu coffee overlooking the marina ala moana park beautiful hotel self parking wonderful stay definitely stay here again ocean front our honeymoon resort fee waikiki hawaii bidet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
622 - 627 of 2,809 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We received a surprise congratulations card and bottle of my favorite prosecco. The views are amazing of the ocean, marina, and Moana park. Even the view from the elevator is stunning. Every staff there is super friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank feifeig2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prince Waikiki, Marketing at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2021

Aloha feifeig2017,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so excited to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on our beautiful guest rooms with spectacular views. Thank you for mentioning the quality of our personalized attention and service provided by our stellar staff. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit!

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

We have always loved the prince. Pre pandemic it has always been our go to hotel for staycations and celebrating a birthday event. Fantastic service and quality stay! During the pandemic we got a little concerned when we notice the room cleanliness and service level drop from what we were used to. As we continued to come back we did notice a bounce back knowing that the hard times of the pandemic was surely the reason, but we never lost hope that they would return strong.

So this time being our second time during 2021 coming to the prince we have definitely seen a big improvement! We had such a fantastic stay, though some of the remaining results have still affected some of the operations we were normally used to we were still very satisfied. The room was clean, smelled clean, and was all we remembered prepandemic! Service was excellent and we look forward to seeing more of getting back to “normal” as the covid numbers come down.

We are happy to see our favorite waikiki hotel making a comeback!

thank you Prince Waikiki and staff!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank archtekjoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prince Waikiki, Marketing at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2021

Aloha archtekjoven,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on our wonderful staff - we're glad our friendly and welcoming staff made your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon!

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2021 via mobile

Once again, Prince Waikiki was a homerun! We stayed in February and one of the major reasons we choose to stay at the Prince is location on Waikiki, not as crowded and is a smaller hotel than Hilton. The amenities are on point and staff are super friendly.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gavan808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prince Waikiki, Marketing at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Aloha Gavan808,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2021 via mobile

I’ve been to most all the hotels at waikiki & Prince waikiki is superb! exactly what I’m looking for. I love the bathroom very clean and the room had modern interior. The staffs are very friendly and accommodating.
It’s my first time in Prince Hotel & will surely come back!
Mahalo Nui Loa!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Inspire29019818825
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prince Waikiki, Marketing at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

Aloha Inspire29019818825,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2021 via mobile

We are back again! Prince Waikiki is my daughter (4) and my most favorite staycation spot on Oahu. For us, the level of service is always important and it exceeds our expectations every time! As it’s our third time, a couple of staffs remembered us from the previous stays and made our staycation that much more comfortable and special.

We also love the view from the room, TOTO washlet toilet, shower and tub separated bathroom and all about the room.

The location is also perfect as we like to walk around everywhere to go shopping, dining, and entertainment. During our 2 nights and 3 days stay, we go to go to the Discovery Center, Zoo, Ala Moana Beach Park, Ala Moana Center while still making time to enjoy the pool and take 6 bath!

We will for sure come back again in couple of months!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SayahaAida0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prince Waikiki, Marketing at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

Aloha SayahaAida0513,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so excited to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on our beautiful guest rooms with spectacular views and convenient location at the edge of Waikiki. Thank you for mentioning the quality of our personalized attention and service provided by our stellar staff. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit!

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews