We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$228
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Booking.com
$223
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Priceline
$276
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Travelocity$228
Hotels.com$228
Destinia.com$399
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
537
325
108
33
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
537
325
108
33
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast junior suite koi pond pineapple lewers street valet parking room was large heart of waikiki within walking distance central location short walk to the beach location is great waikiki beach beach towels home away from home fresh fruit shops and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2022

We truly enjoyed our stay. All the staff from check-in, housekeeping and valet are very friendly, always ready to help and treat you like family. Great location, safe, dated boutique hotel but well-kept, clean, there’s in-house coin-operated laundry and accommodation comes with free continental breakfast. We stayed in a Junior Suite with Kitchenette. Also note we decided to cancel our booking with the other hotel and extended our stay here for the whole duration of our holidays. Will stay again.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank keanaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuta Yamada, Guest Services / Front Office at Aqua Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Aloha keanaki!

Wow! It is such an honor that you ended up staying with us throughout your entire holiday! Thank you so much! We hope our clean and comfortable rooms, laundry facility, continental breakfast, convenient location, and awesome staff were able to help you enjoy your vacation in Hawai’i!

We look forward to hosting your future Hawai’i vacation again soon! Our Oasis staff welcomes your ohana (family) to ours. Mahalo, and a hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022

The staff at the front desk and valet are amazing. The location is excellent. The units are spacious but outdated. They upgraded us and parents rooms to a suite with a sofa, balcony, and kitchen. Easy to check out beach towels and beach chairs. Easy walking distance to all the shops on Kalakaua Ave and to Waikiki beach. Enjoyed seeing the Bishop Museum for free for all hotel guests ( normally $25 each). Breakfast available 7 am - 9am has standard fare of bread, muffins, fruit, juice, coffee, cereal, milk, and bagels.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank houstoncruzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuta Yamada, Guest Services / Front Office at Aqua Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Aloha houstoncruzr!

Thank you very much for your detailed review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities!

We hope you enjoyed your upgrade! We are a small hotel so are not always able to give upgrades. But we like to give them when we can!

And we are pleased that you took advantage of your free Bishop Museum tickets! I personally love going to Bishop Museum to refresh myself about Hawai’i’s history, and they have seasonal exhibits that always show something new!

Much mahalo for staying with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed yours stay. Please take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2021

Great location near restaurants, shopping, night life, and beach. Especially loved the open lobby and continental breakfast. Staff was friendly and valets bent over backwards to accommodate. Only negative was the daily activity fee, but I understand many of the hotels in the area charge this.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kylejonesmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuta Yamada, Guest Services / Front Office at Aqua Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2022

Aloha Kyle!

Mahalo nui loa for your 5-star review! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay!

We hope our continental breakfast helped you get your day started in our relaxing open air lobby. We are also pleased that our staff showed you their genuine aloha spirit, and that our valet staff was able to retrieve your vehicle in a timely matter.

Yes, our daily amenity fee is a standard throughout hotels in Waikiki that cover amenities such as wifi, breakfast, and more. This is part of the total price per night for our hotel, so you do not have to worry about any additional charges aside from valet parking.

Thank you very much for staying with us! Please take care of yourselves, and we hope we can host your stay again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2021 via mobile

We stayed for a few nights and we were not disappointed. The staff is very helpful and nice. The room was large and well organized. But the best is the location as it is only a few minutes from waikiki beach.
The hotel looks a bit old and the furniture a bit tired. But this is a great value for your money. I recommend it.

Room tip: Valet parking for $39 per day
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bfjLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuta Yamada, Guest Services / Front Office at Aqua Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2022

Aloha bfjLondon!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!

We are happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay at our little hotel! While our staff may not be concierges, we do our best to make your stay comfortable, and hopefully recommend things to do around O'ahu! We are also very lucky to be located relatively close to Fort DeRussy Beach, which is about a five to ten minute walk away.

And thank you very much for your feedback regarding the look of our hotel. Yes, our hotel is pretty old, so we are hoping to renovate real soon!

Overall we are pleased that you found great value in staying with us. Mahalo, and please take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2021

The hotel and staff were excellent during our stay and very accommodating. Wish valley parking wasn’t so much $ but it was super convenient and they valet were friendly and very prompt. The cleaning ladies did an excellent job keeping our room tidy during our 2 week stay. The beds were comfortable and the showers were big. The only thing I wish they offered was a sort of protein with their complimentary breakfast. We would go back to our jr suit and cook eggs or some kind of protein so it wasn’t a deal breaker but it would certainly be nice to have it in tin breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amberndavis72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuta Yamada, Guest Services / Front Office at Aqua Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2022

Aloha amberndavis!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a very kind and detailed review to help us improve!

We also wish we did not have to charge for parking. However, because of how high a demand for parking there is in our limited space, we do need to charge the rate that Waikiki hotels charge on average. Fortunately, there are other public parking lots near our hotel as alternative options.

We are pleased that our housekeeping staff was able to make your stay comfortable and clean! Our bath tubs, which most of our rooms have, are also great if you want a large space to shower or soak in!

We understand the feedback regarding wanting proteins in our free continental breakfast. Unfortunately we currently do not have the capabilities to provide those options, but it is something we are hoping to try and improve during our renovation in a year or so.

Otherwise we are happy that you enjoyed your long stay with us overall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews