We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
452
513
167
50
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
513
167
50
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs n things ocean front rooms are small across the street great location oceanfront room amenity fee beach towels two double beds abc store next door partial ocean view daily newspaper per night boogie boards basic hotel kalakaua avenue tour desk
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at the Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel, as two couples with separate rooms, and we couldn't be happier with our experience, and especially for the price point.

Right from check in - which, thankfully, was available nice and early for our morning international flight arrival time - the staff were warm and helpful.

The location is perfect - next door to cheap, family friendly food options, and just across the road from beautiful Waikiki Beach only steps away. Although the hotel doesn't technically offer direct beach access, the beach is just as close as it is for other hotels in the area that boast that they are on the beach.

The rooms aren't huge but they aren't tiny, either. There's enough room to sleep and store bags comfortably. Each room has two double beds, an in room safe, coffee machine, balcony, and bar fridge. Hopefully, you won't be spending a long time in the room anyway with so much to see and do.

The only suggestions we can make for what was a very pleasant stay are for management to consider having microwaves in each room so guests can cut down prices in an expensive town and cook for themselves, and perhaps for a dimmer hallway light overnight as light streams through the cracks in the door at night.

All things considered, we loved our stay and will definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank CandPMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA H, General Manager at Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Aloha and thank you for your excellent 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such an exceptional experience with us. Our staff is always trying to extend their warmest aloha to our guests, so we're delighted to know that you found our team to be welcoming and helpful to all your needs. We're also happy to know that you took advantage of our excellent location near beautiful Waikiki beaches, delicious restaurants, and great shopping. Thank you for your suggestion on providing the rooms with a microwave as well as dimming the hallway lights. We will share this with our leadership team so it can be taken into careful consideration. Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again during your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Agree with all the review. The location definately is the best. I got the ocean view room and the although not as great as oceanfront room but good enough. Room was nice. Parking was at USD22. McD was next door and ABC stores was everywhere. Waikiki beach was just infront of the hotel. I was happy with my choice.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank azrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA H, General Manager at Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Aloha! It's wonderful to know that you were pleased with our excellent location, comfortable rooms, and beautiful ocean views. We are happy you chose to stay with us and hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again during your next Waikiki vacation. Mahalo for your 5-star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We chose Waikiki Circle based on other reviews and on the great rate available for this outstanding location. We were very happy with our choice and strongly recommend this hotel. We arrived early and were offered an upgrade to a half view room. It was certainly worth the extra $10/night for a wonderful view of Waikiki. As well, the other room had only a partial view and lots of construction around the hotel detracted from what little view there was. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The resort fee of $20/night is typical of Waikiki and we were ok with that as the staff and service were very good. Internet was fast, beach towels always available and ice happily provby the front desk day and night. Many of the older hotels along Waikiki are disappearing and we hope the Waikiki Circle is still around for our next visit.

Room tip: Pay a little more for a half or full view room. It’s worth the extra!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA H, General Manager at Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Aloha Marjorie! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We're elated to know that you were pleased with your overall stay here in Waikiki with us. It's wonderful to learn that our helpful staff was able to upgrade your accommodations to a room with such a beautiful view of our urban paradise. We enjoyed having you as a guest and look forward to welcoming you back during your next vacation. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I don't care what others say - to me, this is one of my favorite hotels in the world. Yes, the room may be smaller, but THE VIEW THOUGH. There is absolutely NOTHING obstructing your view when you have the oceanfront room on a high floor. You can watch the sunrise and sunset and let the ocean therapy vibe take you in. And when you feel like taking a dip in the ocean at any time during the day, all you have to do is walk across the street. The location is very convenient, the ABC store is right next to the hotel where you can get water, food, snacks, all the necessities. To me this place beats any other place I've stayed at in Maui, especially for the low price- you can get the best oceanfront room that's at half of what it would cost on Maui Kaanapali area. You can pretty much walk anywhere from this location...it's right in the middle of the Waikiki strip so not far away from anything. I've stayed at other places on Waikiki and this place is still my favorite. I've found Hyatt Place to be too far from the action/beach access and Park Shore to be also too far from convenient food places. This place though, the small and beautiful Waikiki Circle hotel has EVERYTHING. I can't wait to go back!

Room tip: Oceanfront room is worth it!
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ttsou23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA H, General Manager at Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. We're thrilled to know that you found your stay with us to be exceptional and relaxing. Our location is so conveniently located next to such wonderful shopping, delicious restaurants, and beautiful beaches so we're pleased to hear that you took advantage of all Waikiki has to offer around our accommodations. It's also delightful to learn that you were able to catch Oahu's glowing sun every morning and evening; what a gorgeous sight! Mahalo for your excellent review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

If you are looking for a "resort experience" then this place is probably not the place for you. We loved it. Initially booked an ocean view we decided to upgrade to an ocean front once the lovely staff member took us up and showed us both rooms. We are glad we did. If you can - book ocean front. Views are stunning and whilst we were not in our room much it was so wonderful to relax and take in the view in the morning and evening before heading out again. Yes, bathroom small however we had been on the cruise of the islands so used to it and really you are just showering! Plenty of space to put things with the suitcases under the bed. Beds were comfy and whilst the air con was on the loud side it worked and also kept the street noise to a minimum for night sleeping - kinda like white noise so didn't bother us at all. All staff without exception were welcoming and helpful and room was always made up and nice to return to at the end of long hot days. Perfect position being across the road from lovely beaches and a short walk up the quieter end of town with zoo and parks and trees. We stayed for six nights. Our first two nights before the cruise was in a more spacious place but a ten minute walk to the beach - would take the circle over that in an instant. Yes - there is construction on both sides but as we were up and about most mornings except two it really didn't bother us. Having said that stay on the middle or left side facing the beach as it is the furthest from the work. Internet was fine for our purposes and worked well. My husband was able to conduct an online interview with no trouble. Value for money.

Room tip: Ocean front if you can.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Squirrel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA H, General Manager at Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Aloha! It's wonderful to hear that you throughly enjoyed your stay with us in Waikiki. Our staff works diligently to ensure our guests are comfortable and happy so we're pleased to know that you had an exceptional experience with them and were delighted with your upgrade. It's also great to learn that you found our rooms to be accommodating and comfortable and our views to be spectacular. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in the future. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews