We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Place For A Couple To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Location Location! Normally when travelling to Hawaii we as a family stay at the Banyan which cater for a family of 5 superbly, as this was our first trip since my retirement and with no kids we decided to splurge and have an ocean front room. The reception desk staff were polite, helpful and very welcoming they also allowed us into our room a little earlierthan scheduled. The room was on the 13th level which we had a bit of a laugh about (no number 13 bad luck for us on the holiday) moving on, the room was an adequate size for a couple and maybe a young family the view was to die for all the rooms I believe have been refurbished which give the a nice fresh feel with a nice decor selection if I was to have any negativity it would shower size but in saying that I am 183 cm tall and 110 kg's so for the average size person they will be fine. The hotel doesn't have any laundry facility other than sending your washing out we found a coin operated laundry in Kuhio Ave adjacent to the food pantry. There is a tour desk down in the reception area and remember to show your room card at eggs & things for a small discount. Overall we would not hesitate to go back to the Aston Waikiki Circle it was a great memorable place to stay

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W, Front Office Manager at Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Aloha Richard! Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your Waikiki vacation, and that you appreciated our ideal location and accommodations. It would be a pleasure to welcome your family for another stay again soon. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at the Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel, as two couples with separate rooms, and we couldn't be happier with our experience, and especially for the price point.

Right from check in - which, thankfully, was available nice and early for our morning international flight arrival time - the staff were warm and helpful.

The location is perfect - next door to cheap, family friendly food options, and just across the road from beautiful Waikiki Beach only steps away. Although the hotel doesn't technically offer direct beach access, the beach is just as close as it is for other hotels in the area that boast that they are on the beach.

The rooms aren't huge but they aren't tiny, either. There's enough room to sleep and store bags comfortably. Each room has two double beds, an in room safe, coffee machine, balcony, and bar fridge. Hopefully, you won't be spending a long time in the room anyway with so much to see and do.

The only suggestions we can make for what was a very pleasant stay are for management to consider having microwaves in each room so guests can cut down prices in an expensive town and cook for themselves, and perhaps for a dimmer hallway light overnight as light streams through the cracks in the door at night.

All things considered, we loved our stay and will definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank CandPMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA H, General Manager at Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Aloha and thank you for your excellent 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such an exceptional experience with us. Our staff is always trying to extend their warmest aloha to our guests, so we're delighted to know that you found our team to be welcoming and helpful to all your needs. We're also happy to know that you took advantage of our excellent location near beautiful Waikiki beaches, delicious restaurants, and great shopping. Thank you for your suggestion on providing the rooms with a microwave as well as dimming the hallway lights. We will share this with our leadership team so it can be taken into careful consideration. Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again during your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Agree with all the review. The location definately is the best. I got the ocean view room and the although not as great as oceanfront room but good enough. Room was nice. Parking was at USD22. McD was next door and ABC stores was everywhere. Waikiki beach was just infront of the hotel. I was happy with my choice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank azrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA H, General Manager at Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Aloha! It's wonderful to know that you were pleased with our excellent location, comfortable rooms, and beautiful ocean views. We are happy you chose to stay with us and hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again during your next Waikiki vacation. Mahalo for your 5-star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We chose Waikiki Circle based on other reviews and on the great rate available for this outstanding location. We were very happy with our choice and strongly recommend this hotel. We arrived early and were offered an upgrade to a half view room. It was certainly worth the extra $10/night for a wonderful view of Waikiki. As well, the other room had only a partial view and lots of construction around the hotel detracted from what little view there was. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The resort fee of $20/night is typical of Waikiki and we were ok with that as the staff and service were very good. Internet was fast, beach towels always available and ice happily provby the front desk day and night. Many of the older hotels along Waikiki are disappearing and we hope the Waikiki Circle is still around for our next visit.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a half or full view room. It’s worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA H, General Manager at Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Aloha Marjorie! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We're elated to know that you were pleased with your overall stay here in Waikiki with us. It's wonderful to learn that our helpful staff was able to upgrade your accommodations to a room with such a beautiful view of our urban paradise. We enjoyed having you as a guest and look forward to welcoming you back during your next vacation. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I don't care what others say - to me, this is one of my favorite hotels in the world. Yes, the room may be smaller, but THE VIEW THOUGH. There is absolutely NOTHING obstructing your view when you have the oceanfront room on a high floor. You can watch the sunrise and sunset and let the ocean therapy vibe take you in. And when you feel like taking a dip in the ocean at any time during the day, all you have to do is walk across the street. The location is very convenient, the ABC store is right next to the hotel where you can get water, food, snacks, all the necessities. To me this place beats any other place I've stayed at in Maui, especially for the low price- you can get the best oceanfront room that's at half of what it would cost on Maui Kaanapali area. You can pretty much walk anywhere from this location...it's right in the middle of the Waikiki strip so not far away from anything. I've stayed at other places on Waikiki and this place is still my favorite. I've found Hyatt Place to be too far from the action/beach access and Park Shore to be also too far from convenient food places. This place though, the small and beautiful Waikiki Circle hotel has EVERYTHING. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Oceanfront room is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ttsou23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA H, General Manager at Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. We're thrilled to know that you found your stay with us to be exceptional and relaxing. Our location is so conveniently located next to such wonderful shopping, delicious restaurants, and beautiful beaches so we're pleased to hear that you took advantage of all Waikiki has to offer around our accommodations. It's also delightful to learn that you were able to catch Oahu's glowing sun every morning and evening; what a gorgeous sight! Mahalo for your excellent review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Park Shore Waikiki
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
1,656 reviews
Diamond Head - Kapahulu - St. Louis
The New Otani Kaimana Beach Hotel
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#28 of 84 in Honolulu
4,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Oasis
#25 of 84 in Honolulu
637 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,920 reviews
Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#13 of 84 in Honolulu
2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Address: 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#40 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: ₹ 11,677 - ₹ 18,903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waikiki's best value - directly across from Waikiki Beach. This whimsical ocean-themed hotel's distinctive circular shape offers panoramic views and great rates surrounded by shopping, dining and ocean activities. All rooms have private lanais, most with an ocean view. Playful ambiance, beach proximity and affordability make this hotel a much sought-after jewel in Waikiki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing