We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Ranked #40 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This hotel is adorable. Literally across the street from wakiki beach. It is retro in the best way. The price is unbelievably cheap for the location. The circle design is funky and it works. The rooms are charming and spotless. Every one has a balcony. If you want a large American room, stay elsewhere and pay twice as much.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank sunnybagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 765 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

Yes, it's small and unusually shaped (a circle), but it worked for us for the four nights we stayed. The negatives are that there is no pool, small rooms, and no wifi (although you can hook your laptop up to a landline). Also, we got two beds that were too small for us to sleep together. The positives are LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION and the price. It's right on Waikiki Beach and the views from the room are spectacular! The hotel is walking distance from nearly anything you want on Waikiki, including many restaurants, souvenir shops and bus stops. TIP: If you plan to ride the buses and have an iPhone, download the free app "Da Bus". It gives up to the minute updates on where buses are and routes you can take around Oahu.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for either an ocean view (that's what we got) or and ocean front room. You paid a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Chadrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

So I've stayed at the Waikiki Circle about five times now. And every time, it has been a great stay. The staff (from John to Naomi) were terrific and very helpful. The rooms can be on the smallish scale but it was clean and the location can't be beat. You are in the middle of waikiki and across the beach. they charge a new $10 amenity fee per day for Internet access (not wi-fi) and two DVD movies a day. There's an Eggs n Things Express at the lobby now. Long lines for so-so food. I'll definitely be back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AJ1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My family and my boyfriend and I stayed here in November/December 2011.

We booked the hotel due to the proximity to the beach and the great rates.

There was a minor hiccup as my boyfriend arrived prior to my family and I. He apparently was not on the reservation, but the hotel was really good about it and called me at home and confirmed he was supposed to be there. After that call, all was cleared up.

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and cutely decorated. We got our goldfish! I was happy to see it as we had read about it in the reviews.

My only 'beef' so to speak with the rooms is that they are all two double bed rooms. I would have preferred a queen or king, but we made it work.

Also, the shower is only a stall. There is no tub. But that was fine for our needs.

We did have an issue with our phone however when we notified the front desk staff they promptly sent someone up to deal with it. The same when we had a problem with our shower, though the cleaning staff fixed it before we could notify anyone.

The hotel couldn't be more perfectly located. Directly across the street from the beach and near to lots of tasty restaurants and shopping.

We didn't use 'The Bus' this time round. However, there are many stops around Waikiki that are easily accessible. We did get a parking spot with no problems for our 3 day car rental.

Something else I really liked about the hotel is that there is a faucet just on the edge of the open lobby so you can wash your sandy feet/toys before heading up to your room.

We spent a great deal of time sitting out on our lanai at night and thoroughly enjoyed that. Because we were on the 13th floor the wind whipped around the building pretty good on the windier days. So be mindful of that.

We very much so enjoyed our stay and would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Skatchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The Aston Waikiki Circle was great for what we needed. The rooms were really really small for a family of 4 but if you are organized you can get away with it. The location is awesome (just across from Waikiki beach) and the parking was great. Parking cost $15 a night (cheap for Waikiki) and you get a remote for the garage gate (arm) that you open to get in. This allowed for an easy in and out every day when we did our sightseeing without having to worry about the garage being full when we got back which was fantastic. We had a partial ocean view which meant we could sit out on the balcony which was a decent size and look out on waikiki beach. The balcony was big enough for a couple of chairs and a small table so we ate a few dinners (picked up form the International Market Place) there looking at the water and night life. We had 8 nights at the Circle then 3 nights at the Aulani and to be honest, I am glad we stayed there before the Aulani because it would be hard to adjust to the small room but it really worked out well as we had not planned on being in the room that much.

We were on the 9th floor and had no problems with other buildings but we could hear some street noise but very faintly.


There are really no amenities to the hotel (except for a DVD rental) so what you get is a clean bed in a small room in a fantastic location which was all we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jungleland1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,565 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,906 reviews
Waikiki
Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#65 of 84 in Honolulu
1,661 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#60 of 84 in Honolulu
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Address: 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#40 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: ₹ 11,649 - ₹ 19,544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waikiki's best value - directly across from Waikiki Beach. This whimsical ocean-themed hotel's distinctive circular shape offers panoramic views and great rates surrounded by shopping, dining and ocean activities. All rooms have private lanais, most with an ocean view. Playful ambiance, beach proximity and affordability make this hotel a much sought-after jewel in Waikiki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing