We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2012

What a welcoming smile on arrival - mid morning. I was given a choice of view levels plus I was given my room immediately.
Excellent views - which I asked for, & paid extra. Clean rooms. Very comfortable bed. Good reading lighting. An adequate sized refridgerator. Rooms had been recently re-decorated and renovated with a beachy theme and colours - very tastful & calming. Bathroom adequate, but tight and spotlessly clean.
Air con was quiet, lift worked efficiently and rooms maintained to a high standard with daily service .. Reception delivered a kettle for a tea drinker. Reception was most helpful, as was the tour desk. You just cannot beat American hospitality.

Room Tip: Pay the extra a get a room with an ocean view. Great to watch the world go by if you have a quiet d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

779 - 783 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

This was our third time at The Circle. It has a wonderful location-right in the heart of Waikiki. The view from the Ocean room is spectacular and while the room is small it is clean, the beds are comfy and the shower is great. The staff (John and Andrew) were very helpful and a very special thanks to Guy who went out of his way to help my daughter and I with our many,many questions.
We love The Circle and we hope to be back next year.
The only down side was the introduction of a $10 amenities fee (this I feel should be optional).

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sellie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

stayed at the Circle with my family last week for just one night prior to cathcing a cruise. coud not have been more happy with my mostly random selection. Hotel is next to one of the best parts of the beach (especally for our kids), resturaunts and fun shops all around, staff that met us with pleasant smiles and extra effort at every level on service front and all at one of the best prices available. Would book again in a minute if we head to HI again. Thanks Circle for helping us start a great vacation!

Travelled 6/16-

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jack h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Aloha jack h,

You’re very welcome!

I’m happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your short stay with us.

Thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip back to Honolulu. =)

Mahalo,

Andrew Graham
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in April and found it to be a clean and tidy place to stay. We had booked a city view room but on arrival (late at night) we found we had been upgraded to a partial view room. This gave us a side view of the beach from our balcony which was very nice. Our only problem was the noise that was coming from an air conditioning unit on the roof of the building next to us and even with the sliding door closed was still annoying and a little loud. The staff were welcoming and helpful, and the location was directly opposite the beach. Easy to walk to a number of different attractions from here, such as the zoo. The trolley buses stop nearby, and these will take you on to many other sites around town. Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieMc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Husband & I arrived mid afternoon and were upgraded to room 1304 which had jaw dropping ocean views. The service from the front desk was A1 throughout our stay - nothing was too much trouble although the lady in the information kiosk seemed to get ignored probably because she was tucked away behind the lifts.
The number one reason for staying at the Circle is the fabulous location - you've read it all before - beach and lagoon swimming literally across the road, surfing and sailing just beyond, trolley and bus stop across from Hotel, convenience stores steps away, McDonalds and free wi-fi 'next door. The Hotel itself now includes an amenity fee of US$10 daily to cover the safe, a sachet of coffee daily, newspaper, wired internet, and refrigerator. Also a Sony PSP, DVD player with PS games and DVD's from foyer kiosk. Oh and free use of beach towels and beach toys.
We loved the renovated rooms and its quirky shape - yep it was small and cosy but not so different to the tiny rooms offered to tourists in Europe. It was super clean with plenty of towels, crisp sheets and flat screen TV. The alcove with wardrobe, desk, refrigerator offered a separate space to read, email etc which made it feel bigger than it was - but what a view - sitting out on the balcony really made our room feel huge!
Our days were busy so we always slept soundly. AC noise was never a problem from other rooms, and there was very little if any traffic after midnight. Even the close location of the floor lifts did not disturb us. The only 'noise' was from the ocean waves!
We tried the 'eggs n things' restaurant only once because there were so many other places to try breakfast - but it was amazing how people would line up for an hour just for an omelette.
We paid US$207 all up (incl taxes etc) per night which was on the high side - we booked via the Aston hotel site 6 weeks prior. Compared to other hotels offering the same stunning views the
Circle Hotel gave the best value.
We would stay again.

Room Tip: Absolute Ocean Front Rooms end in the number 5. e.g. 1005, 1105, 1205, etc . The rooms to either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank baliliz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Park Shore Waikiki
#20 of 84 in Honolulu
1,614 reviews
Diamond Head - Kapahulu - St. Louis
The New Otani Kaimana Beach Hotel
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#28 of 84 in Honolulu
4,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,914 reviews
Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#13 of 84 in Honolulu
2,535 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Address: 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#40 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: ₹ 11,839 - ₹ 19,623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waikiki's best value - directly across from Waikiki Beach. This whimsical ocean-themed hotel's distinctive circular shape offers panoramic views and great rates surrounded by shopping, dining and ocean activities. All rooms have private lanais, most with an ocean view. Playful ambiance, beach proximity and affordability make this hotel a much sought-after jewel in Waikiki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing