We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,310)
Filter reviews
1,310 results
Traveller rating
372
498
256
94
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
498
256
94
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk international marketplace food pantry standard room across the street large room bus stop two blocks beach towels coffee maker higher floor waikiki balcony hawaii microwave starbucks aloha
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,310 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Very good location, car parking was limited and paid. The building and room are old. The price was fair for the location not for the amenities. It's a very good hotel for staying overnight but it's not great to stay longer periods in the room.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luferjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekharrazi, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Aloha luferjr,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you enjoyed your time in Waikiki! We hope to see you back again on your next visit.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I loved Pearl hotel Waikiki even more, because of my prior disappointing experience in Stay Hotel.
I had a reservation via Hotel.com at 2 star Stay Hotel for $161.52 per night, which was a junkyard in a back alley, especially for the price and the services that they provide: The room fridge, the public ice-maker were out of order, the windows and the door to balcony were impossible to open, the mattress was old and torturous; the cooler was extremely noisy and was next to bed, blowing the cold air into my face and head, which finally made me sick. When I woke up sick in the middle of the night and called the front desk repeatedly, no one was there to answer the phone. Then their only elevator stopped working and they had to wait for the part to be sent from mainland.

I finally moved to the wonderful Pearl Hotel Waikiki, a 4 stars hotel near International Market place and a perfect location, where the manager, Steve, gave me an upgrade suite that was extraordinary for $117.00 all included.
I truly enjoyed my stay at Pearl Hotel; I loved the room, the location and its closeness to the beach and everything else. The hotel had a free beach towel, movie and game video service, which was a plus. Thank you Steve!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 777otica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekharrazi, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Aloha 777otica,

Mahalo for taking the time to leave this wonderful 5-star review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to pass this lovely message along to Steve! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Waikiki.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

I see some reviews talking negatively about this hotel but why? Chances are you booked this room to sleep, shower and dress. Worked perfect for our trip. You can pay thousands more at other hotels or you can stay here. After all, did most go to Hawaii to stay in our hotel room? Probably not. Served its purpose. If I’m on a budget and in need of lodging near Waikiki, I’d come here again. If you wanna hang around the hotel your whole trip, to bad for you. It was a perfect value for us!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 524SJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekharrazi, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Aloha DannySBellevue,

Thank you for leaving us this thoughtful review. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel, and hope to see you again soon!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We stayed in this hotel for approximately an hour. The room was not what we asked for in bed type or layout. We expected a kitchenette and king bed and got nothing of the sort. There was no way we would take our shoes off as the carpet was so horribly stained. There were thick layers of dust on all the shelves. There was a hive of ants in the counter and wall by the bar fridge and when reported to the staff, it took longer than fifteen minutes for someone to show up with a can of bug spray. Went to speak to the manager and found someone else staying at the hotel was experiencing a similar situation but with baby cockroaches.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmkingis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekharrazi, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Aloha dmkingis,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review, and for providing us with this feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We are aware of the bug problem, and are working to resolve this issue. Thank you for letting us know of your concerns! We hope you enjoyed your time in Waikiki, and hope we have another chance to serve you again on future visits.
Please feel free to leave us your contact information so that management may reach out to you.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Hotel is great location and for a short stay or young traveler's. We stayed 2 nights on the way home to Australia, purely for its convenient location. Rooms a bit outdated but clean nonetheless. Good place for a quick stopover and on a low budget.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lydiajaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekharrazi, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Aloha lydiajaus,

Mahalo for staying with us, and for leaving this review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you traveled safely back to Australia, and hope to see you again soon!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews