We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pearl Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Ilima Hotel(Honolulu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveller rating
357
483
236
92
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
483
236
92
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe international marketfood pantryjunior suitestandard roomstreet noiseacross the streettwo blocksbus stopcentral locationcoffee makerfull kitchenhigher floorbalconywaikikihawaiimicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Very friendly staff and helpful any information you need just ask and you'll have a numerous of options to choose from. The Rodriguez, Lemus, and De Garcia Family from California and Vancuver BC, Canada.......

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCampers743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiPearl, General Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Aloha Happy Campers! Love your name!

Mahalo for choosing the Aqua Waikiki Pearl and thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We hope we can serve you again in the future!


Lynette Eastman
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I would love to come back as long as Jamar and Eric is still working there!! Made our stay at the hotel that much more enjoyable! Thank you! Nice rooms, friendly faces and in a perfect location to explore Hawaii!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luke_dgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Aloha,

I will let Jamar and Eric know how popular they are! It makes me so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Hawaii. Our rooms continue to impress even the most well traveled of guests. What more can I say about our Team Members; it makes my job as the Area General Manager so much easier when everyone is so pleasant and hard working.

Thank you for your gracious comments.

Sincerely,
Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the beach. Our room was looking to the main street and early in the morning it was very loud.
The wi-fi is only reachable in the lobby, in the rooms is internet cable connection.
The rooms are clean, enough fresh towels, there is a small fridge and a microwave.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ave2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Aloha,

With the clean room, fresh towels, fridge and microwave, I am glad that they were to your liking. Centrally located in Waikiki means that we are in the middle of everything, literally, everything. At times the noise can be a distraction, so we try to move our guests when possible to higher floors. Were you able to talk to a manager to share your concerns about the noise at night?

Despite that, I hope you found your stay somewhat enjoyable with us.

Sincerely,
Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We spent 4 nights here in room 704 which is a huge room with 2 double beds, fridge, and microwave. If they rearranged the furniture, they could fit a little living area in the room. Friends of ours were staying in 709 which is a much smaller room. The location is fine and the staff is super nice and friendly. The lobby is small but clean and comfortable. Rooms are also clean and comfortable. At night we prefer to sleep without airconditioning but the air conditioner was tricky to turn off. The parking lot is super small, but we were able to park on the Ala Wai. The building could use a little love. All in all an enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Room 704 is a large room. Much larger than 709
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingShasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Aloha,

I am glad that you found the staff to be pleasant and your room comfortable. Our Housekeeping Team works so hard at keeping the rooms and the entire property spotless, and that is a big task in a tropical environment. I am happy you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Sincerely,
Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This hotel was all we needed. Very friendly staff and a large hotel room (Junior Suite) due to an upgrade. Help was always on hand at the front desk if we needed it. The rooms were kept very clean and the hotel felt very secure. Definetly recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise at night.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KWTraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Aloha,

The Junior Suite is comparable to a full blown suite at other properties. Having a clean room should not be an exception, but our exceptional team does a great job at maintaining that high level of performance.

We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for the referrals.

A hui hou (a who-eee hoe) until we meet again,
Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews