We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Boutiquee Hotel Centrally Located in Waikiki” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The ‘Okina, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The ‘Okina, Autograph Collection
Ranked #58 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Boutiquee Hotel Centrally Located in Waikiki”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful! I want to especially thank Isaac and William for their help with upgrading my room and just their overall pleasant personalities to greet and assist on a daily basis!

The hotel itself is right in the center of Waikiki and a very short walk to all stores, restaurants and the beach. Just on the backside of the hotel is the International Marketplace, which is a great place to get souvenirs/last minute gifts. The rooms are a decent size, beds were comfortable, had 3 pillows each and there is a fridge and microwave. There is no room service, however there are 2 restaurants located on the lobby floor and a great bakery next door!

Overall, I would recommend staying here if you are on somewhat of a budget and cannot afford the pricier hotels directly on the beach, but are looking for a comfy place to stay with friendly staff and a great location!

Room Tip: - Higher floors are quieter - Rooms facing east will see the sunrise, but also the parking garage n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at The ‘Okina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Aloha,

I will let Isaac and William know how much you appreciated their assistance. Our location enables many of our guests to get to so many activities without having to rent a car. The beds in our rooms continue to impress a lot of people who stay with us, and 3 pillows sure makes it easy to fall asleep.

Thank you for submitting your comments,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    980
    419
    169
    91
See reviews for
738
840
195
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (584)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zumbro Falls, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

The location is excellent, one block from the beach! This might not be a 5 star hotel, but it is clean, the staff are excellent and friendly. The $20 parking fee outweighs the advantages of the in room fridge/micro and the cost of the room. Who needs a pool when you are one block from the ocean! We stayed for 11 nights and the beds were so comfortable; I didn't even miss my bed from home. Don't miss out on the free beach towels to borrow from the front desk before you head out for the day! Great family spot, no clubs in the hotel! Only rated this a 4 because it does not have a pool, but for the price, easily could live without. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike N Missy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at The ‘Okina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to send your review in. Our location is so popular with so many of our guests. The beds continue to be a source of restful and rejuvenating sleep for our tired travelers. We look forward to seeing you soon.

A hui hou (a who-eee hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Average rooms, small bathroom, comfortable beds, not enough pillows. Had room on 14 th floor very quiet. Had a long layover before leaving for the mainland hotel stored luggage so that I could do so last minute sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anneapperley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The ‘Okina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you were able to stay with us. Were you able to call the Front Desk to have more pillows delivered to you? We try t o accommodate all of our guests as best as we can; storing your luggage while you went sightseeing is a great example. Many of our guests, when you read the hundreds of reviews we received, consider our rooms quite spacious. One of the common factors is that you did find the bed comfortable, as do the majority of the people who vacation at the Waikiki Wave.

Thank you for taking the time to submit your commvents.

A hui hou, (a who-eee hoe) until we meet again

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Had wonderful time in Waikiki while staying at this hotel. Hotel staff was very helpful, friendly and courteous. Worth the money !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faria_khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The ‘Okina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Isn't our staff just the greatest? So many of our guests remark how much they enjoyed our staff while staying with us. Treating our guests like family makes a difference, and it is our goal to do everything in the spirit of excellence.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Loved staying here. About 2 blocks from the beach. They have beach towels for you to borrow, so no need to bring any from home. Loved the service. Isaac at the front desk was very helpful and gave great advice about 4th of July celebrations. There's a great shop in the hotel that has just about anything you could possibly want for the beach, including snorkeling gear and beach chairs, umbrellas, dresses, shirts, bathing suits...anything.

I was on the 11th fl, and didn't get much noise at all. I found it was cheaper to stay here, and then go and enjoy the fancy hotel bars and restaurants without paying the extra dough for a room. Bed was comfy, nice AC control, and decent size lanai. Only thing is, the TV was about the same size as my computer monitor at work. Not really good for viewing from the bed. WiFi was decent. Nice, modern room, very clean and roomy. Enjoy!

Room Tip: room on upper levels are supposed to be quieter. I liked having sun on my lanai in the morning, so I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mishabuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Waikiki Prince
Waikiki Prince
#36 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Ilima Hotel
#28 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
#68 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ‘Okina, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ‘Okina, Autograph Collection

Property: The ‘Okina, Autograph Collection
Address: 2299 Kuhio Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2632 (Formerly Waikiki Wave)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,363 - ₹ 24,029
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The ‘Okina, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from Waikiki Beach, shopping and dining A 1960's Hawaiian Modern vibe in a lush garden surrounding. Centrally located in the heart of Waikiki places you just a short walk to the ocean, restaurants, shops, and nightlife. The pool is surrounded by lush greenery, lounge seating and teak accents. Classic cocktails, fresh fruit, a thatched roof, hanging plants, and woven lanterns create a remixed tiki vibe in close proximity to the pool. Memorable service moments, nostalgic details, tropical greenery, and modern comforts make for one-of a kind Hawaiian getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The ‘Okina, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Wave Honolulu
The ‘Okina, Autograph Collection Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing