We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
560
350
79
19
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
350
79
19
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive suite canal view flavored water heated pool continental breakfast the ala wai canal great hotel small gym yogurt nice breakfast microwave and fridge every afternoon boutique hotel free beach towels tea and coffee minute walk to the beach air conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Just a quick trip into town for business. Not a bad little botique property especially for the money. Resort fee of 25 a little pricey since there are no real resort like amenities. Staff was professional and room appeared fairly clean if you did not look to closely. Proximity to everything in waikiki is awesome and probably the best thing about this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DeltChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Personalized service. Staff very friendly and helpful. A board in the lobby that welcomes the arrival of daily guests, anniversary and birthday greetings. Cozy hotel that is a few blocks from beach and Main Street. 24/7 coffee, tea and flavoured water in lobby. Daily popcorn available in lobby in afternoon. Rooms are very clean. Continental breakfast is good enough. Only minor problem is the noise on street during the night ( motorcycles revving).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C4382PCsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The staff at the Coconut Waikiki Hotel were great. They upgraded our room to an executive king (very large room with 1.5 bathrooms, mini kitchenette - microwave sink and mini fridge), couch and two balconies. They were helpful when we checked out but kept (and later returned) beach towels and chairs in the afternoon and even provided me a stamp to mail a postcard from their own reserves. The valet hustled and had our car waiting for us when we got down from our room.

Our room was clean and the bed quite comfortable. The breakfast was nice as well as the popcorn and refreshing waters. Overall great value and experience with a great team.

We did not use the pool. It is small but adjacent to outdoor facilities that look great for families. I think most people go to the beach though!

Although valet parking is the only option and is $30/day with in and out privileges, if you're lucky you may find parking on the one-way main road the hotel is on. We were able to get that one day and opted for the valet the other day.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

My wife and I recently spent a week at the Coconut Waikiki after booking direct using the hotel's Advance Purchase Special (check it out... price was good, no resort fees and free room upgrade if available when you arrive).

PROS: Upon arrival, we were upgrade to a Mountain View King room, which was very nice. The room itself was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and the air conditioning kept the room at a comfortable temperature. It also had a microwave and mini fridge. The location of the hotel is great. It's about a 10 minute walk to Waikiki Beach and easy to access by car. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. They even have beach towels and chairs that you can borrow for the day. There is a complimentary breakfast from 6:30am - 8:30am, coffee and cold water throughout the day and popcorn in the afternoon.

CONS: The breakfast is very carb heavy (waffles, cereal, pastries), which is typical for a continental breakfast; however, some fruit or protein options would have been great. We only ate breakfast at the hotel a few times during our stay. The room only had a stand-up shower (no tub), if that matters to you. The bathroom door often closed on it's own and a couple drawers in the dresser were sticky. The only parking available is valet and costs $30/night, which I understand is typical, but you should be aware of before booking. Also, if you're sensitive to traffic noise, the hotel is on a fairly busy street. They do provide free ear plugs in the room.

OVERALL: I would definitely recommend the Coconut Waikiki to friends/family and would stay again. Thanks for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bort324561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Lovely hotel. Breakfast was ok but far too many sugary options and no healthy options except for eggs (which didn't taste real). I was upset with the amount of disposable cups used not just here but throughout Waikiki. No glass or cups or reusable options. I bought my own reusable cup (which was huge - could not find normal sized) and utilised this for the whole trip. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kashonda909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews