We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
309
291
90
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
291
90
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer castle resorts outrigger reef captain cook resorts friday night fireworks full kitchen park view army museum bedroom condo great condo apartment was clean steak shack twin beds living area ceiling fan beach front beach towels
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Amazing views from our room. Perfect location from all parts of Waikiki. Amazing condos. Really clean everything you need. We are out most nights but you have a full kitchen if you want to cook. Car parking is secure and under the hotel. You all allocated a space. So no struggle to grab a space. Cost $35 a night to park. Helpful staff, right on the beach and in the centre of town.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank boxcarsoup .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

As a Waikiki beachboy for Hauolimau Beach Service back in the 70's & 80's, I was able to interact with tourists from all over the world. It was my pleasure to serve and show them my island home and true Aloha. What fun we had. Our stand was right below the Reef Hotel, Shore Bird, and now the Waikiki Shore. And on our Ewa side, we had Ft DeRussy Beach Park. Excellent amenities for a great beach experience. Everything from surfing & instruction, sailing, outrigger canoe rides, kayaking, swimming and of course, enjoying the beautiful Hawaiian sun. Growing up on Oahu, I will always share my aloha with those who come to visit our island home.

Room tip: Ocean-side room views are epic.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Keoki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

This is the only condo in Waikiki that is right on the beach unless you head to the Gold Coast. We have stayed here several times. There are restaurants and entertainment right outside your door. Waikiki Beach right in front of the building. Sunset, fireworks on Friday. Not quiet but that’s Waikiki!

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Hawaiigirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We stayed in a 3rd Floor efficiency at the Waikiki Shore. We were worried about the view as the Outrigger Reef is right next door, but all of the Shore's lanais face away from the Reef. Our unit had a park view, but we could also see the beach and ocean. There is no pool, but the beach and ocean access is a breeze. It is an easy walk to the Hilton Hawaiian Village in one direction, or the Sheraton, Moana Surfrider, etc. in the other direction. It's a good base of operations for a stay at Waikiki. They offer free use of beach towels and the front desk staff were helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank AgMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Our group stayed in #502 Waikiki Shores for four nights. This is a great condo - modern, clean, and spacious. The beds and other furniture were comfortable and it was great to have an in-condo washer/dryer. Waikiki Shores is in a good location - right on the beach and a few steps from shops, restaurants, and night life. #502 is toward the beach end of the building, affording excellent views of the beach, ocean, and the skyline of Waikiki. Both bedrooms and the living room open onto the balcony, which runs the length of the condo. Everything you need is right downstairs with beach umbrella/chair and water toy rentals, food, and a convenience store. A couple of segments of the window shades fell down once or twice, but this was no problem and we were glad to have the shades to keep the sun out when needed. The staff was helpful and courteous. All in all, we were very happy with these accommodations and would choose them again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews