We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$364
Hotels.com$364
Priceline$399
Travelocity$364
Vio.com$394
Agoda.com$399
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
417
52
17
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
417
52
17
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hau tree diamond head monk seal front desk kapiolani park sans souci beach lei making class open air lobby corner room convenience store boutique hotel chairs and umbrellas ocean view room favorite hotel main waikiki ocean front beach access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2022

After living on Oahu and visiting many hotels- I highly recommend Kaimana Beach Hotel.

On the south end of Waikiki, right in front of Kaimana Beach. Across the street from Kapiolani Park ( which is perfect for outdoor workouts with a view of Diamond head).

We were greeted at the hotel with fresh flower leis and cold water.

Lobby is adorable. Shoutout to their interior designer it looks amazing.

Restaurant is delicious. Loved their breakfast options. And yummy mai tai, they have two different versions.

Ocean front hotel with sunset views over Kaimana Beach.

Hotel is cute, modern, and friendly.

Special shout-out to Kyle for making this stay one of a kind. I look forward to spreading this positive experience with others in hopes that theyi will get the chance to stay with you all.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cailyncosta21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kalei Scoggins, Guest Services / Front Office at Kaimana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Aloha and thank you for such a detailed and wonderful review! We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations in so many respects. I look forward to welcoming you both back to Kaimana Beach Hotel for another getaway soon! We will certainly let Kyle know of your kind comments.

Warm regards,
Kalei
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

Could not speak more highly of this hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted with leis, our choice of coconut water or iced tea, and a small tote bag with goodies inside! It was a small gesture but one that validated the long hours of travel and made us feel truly welcomed. We stayed for 2 nights in a beautiful and spacious ocean view room with exquisite service from both housekeeping and the front desk. Most definitely will be back!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Scenic29426630627
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kyle Swardenski, Guest Services / Front Office at Kaimana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is invaluable and I will share your comments with my staff. We hope to welcome you back again!

Warm regards,
Kyle
Guest Experience Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2021

I highly recommend the Kaimana. It is a real gem. The beach is lovely and nearly as crowded as most Waikiki hotels. The oceanview rooms are the best and worth the extra expense. The food in the hotel is great. Great staff. I would absolutely stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 682PaulS682
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Isabelle Anderson, Guest Services / Front Office at Kaimana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2021

Thank you for your review and five stars. I am very pleased that you enjoyed yourself and our staff made you feel special. We all hope to welcome you back to Kaimana Beach Hotel in the near future!

Warm regards,
Izzy
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2021

We've been staying here for more than 30 years, mainly during its time as a New Otani property. It's always been our favorite hotel in Hawaii--one of our favorite in the world--and the new owners have made it even better.

The location is still exceptional. It's at the quiet end of Waikiki, close enough for a nice walk to the Waikiki central, but far enough away to escape from the crowds and madness. The beach--Sans Souci beach--is everything a Hawaii beach should be, great sand, gentle waves, fine swimming and a great lifeguard. Kapiolani Park is wonderful for walking and running and it's a nice walk up to the Diamond Head Drive lookout for a sunrise view. The sunsets from the hotel are spectacular.

The new owners have updated the rooms well, with good, functional bathrooms, effective lighting and quieter air conditioning (for when you need it, which is not often). Beds are comfortable and housekeeping is outstanding.

The Hau Tree restaurant menu has also been nicely updated, with lighter, more locally sourced choices. The ginger scallion steamed fish is outstanding. Local beers dominate the bar menu the wine choices work well with the island cuisine.

The staff are young and enthusiastic and eager to meet all requests. It's lovely to see such a favorite being updated to please a new generation of guests.

We'll keep coming back!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Isabelle Anderson, Guest Services / Front Office at Kaimana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2021

Aloha and thank you for such a detailed and wonderful review! We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations in so many respects. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Kaimana Beach Hotel for another getaway soon!

Warm regards,
Izzy
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2021 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel. Really wonderful stay all around. Lobby and restaurant area is beautiful. Great location too right on the beach. Secluded but close to restaurants and nightlife if you want to seek it out.

Also I loved Bing from housekeeping! She’s the best!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gwendolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Isabelle Anderson, Guest Services / Front Office at Kaimana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Kaimana Beach Hotel. I will make sure to pass along your kudos to Bing.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Izzy
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews