We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“(Perfect place to pick)!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western The Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western The Plaza Hotel
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Oahu, Hawaii
1 review
“(Perfect place to pick)!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

this hotel is the "best" great location and most people that come here look for a bargain so stop complaining your in Hawaii chill out. I've been here for a month all the staff is great nice polite i want to give a shout out to Rose and Chandra they are always smiling at the front desk believe me I've heard some dumb questions they always answer politely and professional. Mirna and her friend work on the 7th floor they are always happy I feel that some times you need to acknowledge those people that do more than their jobs. being so close to the airport it is the perfect place to go to Waikiki is a tourist trap and has very bad traffic. enjoy the coffee :)
there (wahiawa)......................................................................................................

Room Tip: choose your parking wisely they seem small, rooms in the middle of the hallway are quieter to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    428
    301
    131
    85
See reviews for
344
336
127
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel because our travel agency booked it for us (we were on honeymoon), otherwise we would have stayed at Waikiki (as you have to go downtown for dinner anyway). I think this is the only airport hotel in Honolulu; there is a shuttle bus from the airport that you have to call when you arrive from the phones in the luggage claim areas.
The two advantages of this hotel's positions are the airport, of course, and also the proximity to Arizona memorial and Pearl Harbour, that you can reach by 10 minutes bus ride.
The hotel itself is nothing special, the rooms are minimal, there is no AC, no restaurant, there are also very few places to eat nearby (fast foods).
If you want to go and visit Waikiki you have to take a taxi (35 $) or the bus, that is cheaper but takes a really long time! (1 hour!)
So, in my opinion the only reason to spend a night at this hotel is if you have an early flight in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GalaxyHitchhicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Close to airport that's all it has going for it.very noisy being virtually under the freeway.no complimentary breakfast,you can purchase it in the restaurant but at a price.

Room Tip: Don't take a poolside room.the ones in the main building may be better,but will probably be more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maturetraveller48_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Honolulu hotels

Peterborough
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Thjis hotel is very close to the airport and car rental places. It is ideal for a layover for another flight (shuttle) and worked for us as we were waiting for a house rental on Feb 1 and arrived on Jan 30 because of cheap flights. We decided to take the 1 full day Jan 31 to see chinatown honolulu (not worth it) and visit our niece in Waikiki (well worth it) We took the local bus and enjoyed the local flavour, transferring at Chinatown and on to Waikiki for happy hour. We took a taxi back to the hotel. The next morning I walked to Thriftys and got our rental and drove to the house in Kailua we rented for 3 weeks (See other review).
The best Western serve the purpose. It was clean and well kept but not located for a vacation in Hawaii

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laruPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
109 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The TA reviews led us to believe this was a good way to go for an early morning flight. But yikes, this was the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed at...right next to the freeway with thin windows/walls. While the room had been refurbished, I actually saw small bugs in the bath/shower area. The temperature control was also poor. The restaurant food and service were the only redeeming features...but appreciated after a long day. Good, efficient shuttle to the airport. I might just stay downtown next time and take an early morning taxi....to get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Downtown Honolulu
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#54 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Diamond Head - Kapahulu - St. Louis
The New Otani Kaimana Beach Hotel
Pagoda Hotel
#65 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Ala Moana Hotel
#55 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Plaza Hotel

Property: Best Western The Plaza Hotel
Address: 3253 N Nimitz Hwy, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,664 - ₹ 21,145
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western The Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Honolulu
Best Western The Plaza Hotel Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing