We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Living while on Holidays”
other travellers have booked this property
Shelby Resorts
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shelby Resorts
Master Suite Master Suite Bathroom with jacuzzi tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Shelby Resorts
Master Suite
Master Suite Bathroom with jacuzzi tub
Pool View
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
2nd Bedroom with (2) Full Beds
2nd Bedroom Shower
Kitchen Area
Kitchen Island
Kitchen
Waikiki Beach Walk Night Life
Shopping Area
Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk Lobby
1 of the many views from Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk Resort
Waikiki Beach
Waikiki Beach
Waikiki Beach Life
Waikiki Sunrise
Snorkeling Excursion: Ocean Life
Boating Excursion: Ocean Life
Parasailing Excursion
Jet Ski Excursion
Luau: Waikiki Night Life
Luau: Waikiki Night Life
Luau: Waikiki Night Life
Luau: Waikiki Night Life
Sunset in Waikiki
Diamond Head
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lance D
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home Living while on Holidays”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Highly recommend the Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk Resort. The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious, very comfortable and clean. The kitchen was modern with all the necessary equipment to prepare meals. There was even a coffee maker but no kettle to boil water. Although a microwave took care of this duty. The beds were comfortable with all linen & towels available. A washing machine & dryer allows you to pack minimal clothing while you travel. The location of the facility is central to Waikiki and only a very short walk to the restaurants, shopping & beach. There is an ABC store just down the street to buy all the necessary items. The staff were very helpful in suggesting & arranging any tours you may wish to do. It was great home living while on holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size & location of the apartment
Liked least: The shower head didn't allow the water spray we are use to at home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiz25
Woonona, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Accommodation”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This accommodation was amazing. We had a group of 4 and got the 2 bedroom apartment. We couldn't have asked for anything more. It had everything. It is in a fantastic location, close to everything. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslyn23
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect Position in Paradise”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in a refurbished 2 bedroom air-conditioned unit and couldn't have been happier with our choice. The Wyndum is perfectly placed amongst cafes, shopping and transport. It is only 100 metres to the beachfront hotels and a short stroll of up to 5 minutes to the main public beach area near Dukes statue. There were 3 adults sharing this roomy apartment which was comfortably fitted out and supplied with everything a family would need in a kitchen, living area, bedrooms and bathrooms. Even the washer/dryer was a bonus as was easy access to the free wifi included. The 11th floor corner apartment was clean and comfortable and we had partial views of the ocean towards Diamond Head and the mountains behind. The staff were all helpful in booking excursions and giving directions and nothing was too much trouble. We were asked but not hassled with the timeshare push. If you are looking for an apartment and don't mind missing out on beachfront views, then the Wyndum is perfectly placed near the Beachwalk area - a busy but exciting hub to enjoy. We stayed for 12 nights and could have easily stayed another 12. A tip would be to ask for a high level apartment of 11 or higher as the carpark across the road is not the best view you can get from this building. Also remember to ask for the linen to be changed during your stay. The pool is small and in the shade most of the day due to the high-rise surrounding the Wyndum - however most of the expensive beachfront hotels only have small pools so this shouldn't sway your mind. We found booking through Shelby easy and reassuring that our choice would be as described - it was exactly as the photos showed. Overall this was the perfect position for all our activities and we would definitely recommend the Wyndum Waikiki for a comfortable stay in paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the rooms including the kitchen whitegoods and appliances
Liked least: The small balconies and the carpark across the road.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy I
Murphy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent 50th Anniversary trip”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We took all our family of 8 with us to Honolulu for 10 days to celebrate our 50th anniversary. It was mostly a first time for all but 3 members. The Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk Resort was very comfortable and extended every courtesy to make our stay a success. We leased vehicles from the Concierge that just made the trip. Altho we were 2 blocks from a beach it was quite further to the main beach so a car is definitely needed. The resort itself was very clean, roomy and adequately furnished. I can't say enough great things about Wyndham Waikiki Beach Walk Resort. Thanks for a marvelous adventure that my family will never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location being downtown and accessible to restaurants and grocery stores.
Liked least: The balconies are VERY small and only room for one person. Not so good.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mb02
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fantastic resort and Condo”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this accommodation 2 days before arriving (long story) and this surpassed all of our expectations.
We stayed in the one bedroom condo through Shelby resorts.
Location plus, big kitchen, everything you could want and very modern.
They gave us a crib while staying here.
Staff are fantastic, friendly and so hopeful. Get Hawaii Mumma's map it will not send you to the wrong places to eat.
The only negatives of staying here and they are really small is the pool like others say is cold and small with large depth not suitable for a small child and the lanai's on the first few floors are a joke and not even possible to sit on (yes there is a chair but really not worth it).
Shelby resorts was amazing to deal with, efficient and informative.
The property surpassed our expectations and we would stay here again in a heart beat.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing