We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
124
166
52
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
166
52
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abc store hotels pool great location bedroom condo the sofa bed city view minute walk fort derussy park close to shops self contained laundry room friday night fireworks toilet paper lewers street partial ocean view clean towels travel agent
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

If you are happy to not have ocean views on this AMAZING Island, then you will be comfortable at Regency on Beachwalk Wakiki. The hotel was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful.A short stroll to Waikiki beach and use of all facilities at its Big Sister hotel The Recency which is actually on the beach. Night shopping is close and again an easy stroll for night shopping and to catch the buses and trollys...Booked through Helloworld and was a little disapointed that we were not in a hotel overlooking the ocean and that the agent knew little about the location of the hotel. Overall a pleasent stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

When we stayed at this condo in June, 2018, we thought Hale Koa hotel parking lot was the only closest one we could use since there were not much information regarding (affordable) parking lots. But it was $72 a day!! Outrageous and unheard of! When we strolled around the neighborhood, we found Halekulani & Waikiki Parc Hotel parking structure which is much closer to the condo than Hale Koa. So, we gave it a try and see how much it would be. We learned as long as you park higher than 5th floor, non hotel guests can park there for $40 a day! Much cheeper and closer than Hale Koa! If you are going to stay at Regency Beach walk condo and need to find a parking lot, go to Halekulani & Waikiki Parc Hotel parking lot!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Great spot on Beachwalk, a short stroll to great restaurants, excellent shopping and ... oh the beach!

We were on the 9th (top) floor in a 2 bed unit. Well appointed, a little tired but the beds were comfy, the pillows soft and the air con worked!

Bathroom had a huge shower and lots of storage - the sink was a bit high for me and Miss 13.

We had 2 balconies with nice view of the ocean through the buildings.

Staff friendly.

Would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank belgaicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at Regency on Beachwalk. Reception staff were friendly & helpful. Nice room:I requested high floor to get view & that's what I got. Room 94 on the top floor had a wide view across downtown & glimpse of the sea.Perfect for watching the Hilton's fireworks on Friday & an easy stroll down Beachwalk to affiliated Outrigger pool & Waikiki Beach,which I didn't fancy swimming on, (NZer..so a bit spoilt as to nice swimming environment). Beachwalk is very handy to Waikiki shops & restaurants (Hard Rock Cafe on the cnr) & easy walk to bus ($5.50 day pass)to Alamoana Centre. Our suite was modern, comfortable & with a well equipped kitchenette. No complaints at all: very happy with this choice

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ginnz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed with my family of 5. Great location and reasonably clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms need a little TLC. Shower would overflow to toilet and basin area so floor was slippery and dangerous. 5th person slept in fold out in lounge so no breakout area. Our room backed out onto carpark area. Got a little noisy early in the morning with rubbish trucks. No pool at this site but we could use and did use the pool at the Outrigger Reef. The Outrigger Reef has a pool and bar with beautiful Hawaiian bands playing each night.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Sonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews