We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Finishing off a four week trip to the USA from Australia this was our last stop for 4 nights before the long flight home. We were beyond impressed with this hotel and we have very high standards. We booked a suite consisting of 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with a sofa bed which very comfortably accommodated our family of 5. The rooms were clean neat and spacious decorated in Hawaiian themed décor. We had a partial view of the ocean and looked down on the pool area which was gorgeous. The complimentary breakfast was the best we have had with a wide variety of hot and cold foods. The afternoon welcome home service was fantastic including complimentary snack foods, beer and cocktails, YES FREE COCKTAILS!! The staff were always very helpful and friendly. The hotel is located just a 5 minute walk to the beach and so many shops and restaurants are walking distance. We could buy waters and alcohol from the ABC shop located opposite the entrance and bring them back to the room to store in the bar fridge. We loved this hotel and could not fault it. I would recommend to everyone, families and couples.

Room Tip: Book a 2 bedroom, 2 Bathroom suite for a larger family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Sharon S! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to read that you found your stay to be of value and that you especially found our staff to be friendly and efficient! We hope that your travels bring you back to the Waikiki area soon and you will consider staying with us again. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 3,575 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

this place was amazing. we stay at embassy all the time and this was by far the best. everyone went out of their way to take care of you and ur needs. managers actually came to the happy hr and circulated the area to make sure ur stay was good. anything u wanted they would accommodate if possible. would go back in a second. all the bartenders at the pool bar are great. just the beat place ever. book as soon as u can don’t miss out we stayed for close to 2 weeks and never got told “no we cant do that”. ty so much for such a great time. location is great.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CLARK E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience with us, Clark. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your travel brings you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was comfortable and located within a short walk to the beach, walked to all restaurants and shops. View to ocean is very limited due to other hotels blocking the majority of view. Good and affordable eateries are available within walking distance if you look for them.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank joensue81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your 4-star review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay. We look forward to your return to the Waikiki area and hope you choose to stay with us, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in yesterday for our 7 night stay and since then, we have been nothing but impressed. Arrived at 7am with our 1 year old and was given a room straight away! Meant she could have breakfast, bathe and sleep before beginning our adventure. The staff go out of their way to make you feel comfortable, the rooms are cleaned to perfection and the Manager’s Reception (daily from 5:30pm-7:30pm) is amazing! We recommend the Margarita! My daughter has been treated like a princess by staff and we want to publicly thank the staff member who let her feed the fish with him - we can not tell you how much we appreciated your kindness. Stay here, relax and unwind - everything is included and the location is central.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you found your stay to be of value and that you especially found our staff to be friendly and efficient! Our staff truly does live and breathe what aloha spirit means. They will go above and beyond for our guests and enjoys getting to know everyone from around the world. We offer many complimentary amenities and great location but our staff makes our hotel truly a special place. We hope that your travels bring you back to the Waikiki area soon and you will consider staying with us again. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 5 nights The location is superb close to the beach and centre of Waikiki were checked in early which is most appreciated One bedroom apartment, strangely there was no crockery or cutlery in the kitchen Not sure if you have to request this Little strange as we opted to eat lunch in a couple of days Breakfast selection is varied if a little busy with number of guests Managers reception is a nice touch with free flowing cocktails and beer snacks ie chips and peanuts One small complaint was the hairdryer It would be nice to have a decent dryer as you are swimming everyday

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JudyGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha JudyGraham! We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thank you for your feedback, we definitely appreciate it as we are always looking to improve. We hope your travel brings you back to the Waikiki area again and will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
351 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: ₹ 17,151 - ₹ 44,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing