We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,934)
Filter reviews
3,934 results
Traveller rating
2,454
1,142
224
76
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,454
1,142
224
76
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hula tower evening reception managers reception order omelettes free drinks and snacks grand lanai free happy hour two bedroom suite waikiki beach walk across the street complimentary breakfast yard house breakfast staff live entertainment miso soup every morning pool area
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 3,934 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The hotel was comfortable and located within a short walk to the beach, walked to all restaurants and shops. View to ocean is very limited due to other hotels blocking the majority of view. Good and affordable eateries are available within walking distance if you look for them.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank joensue81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for your 4-star review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay. We look forward to your return to the Waikiki area and hope you choose to stay with us, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We checked in yesterday for our 7 night stay and since then, we have been nothing but impressed. Arrived at 7am with our 1 year old and was given a room straight away! Meant she could have breakfast, bathe and sleep before beginning our adventure. The staff go out of their way to make you feel comfortable, the rooms are cleaned to perfection and the Manager’s Reception (daily from 5:30pm-7:30pm) is amazing! We recommend the Margarita! My daughter has been treated like a princess by staff and we want to publicly thank the staff member who let her feed the fish with him - we can not tell you how much we appreciated your kindness. Stay here, relax and unwind - everything is included and the location is central.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you found your stay to be of value and that you especially found our staff to be friendly and efficient! Our staff truly does live and breathe what aloha spirit means. They will go above and beyond for our guests and enjoys getting to know everyone from around the world. We offer many complimentary amenities and great location but our staff makes our hotel truly a special place. We hope that your travels bring you back to the Waikiki area soon and you will consider staying with us again. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights The location is superb close to the beach and centre of Waikiki were checked in early which is most appreciated One bedroom apartment, strangely there was no crockery or cutlery in the kitchen Not sure if you have to request this Little strange as we opted to eat lunch in a couple of days Breakfast selection is varied if a little busy with number of guests Managers reception is a nice touch with free flowing cocktails and beer snacks ie chips and peanuts One small complaint was the hairdryer It would be nice to have a decent dryer as you are swimming everyday

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GClife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Aloha JudyGraham! We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thank you for your feedback, we definitely appreciate it as we are always looking to improve. We hope your travel brings you back to the Waikiki area again and will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We decided to make Hawaii our gift to each other for our 25th wedding anniversary. We had stayed at other Embassy Suites properties before and enjoyed them. We simply loved our stay at this one in Hawaii. The staff was wonderful and very friendly and made our stay a very comfortable one. The location is premo! It is in heart of the Waikiki beach area and just a stone’s throw from the beach. We were there from Nov 2nd till the 7th. Nothing beats the morning breakfast buffet and the manager’s reception from 5:30 until 7:30 is an unexpected treat. We will be returning to this hotel on our next trip and many after. It made our first trip to Hawaii a memorable one! Thank you.

Room Tip: high floor city or ocean you cant beat it.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rod T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Aloha Rod T and congratulations on your 25th anniversary! We're quite delighted that you chose to include our hotel in celebrating your 25th anniversary! We are definitely looking forward to welcoming back again. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

But dated. Great location but just wasn't made to feel welcome. I booked a high floor in the Hula tower and got a low floor overlooking the food trucks in the Aloha tower. When I queried the room I was given a shoulder shrug in response and told they were all the same. I booked the hotel because they offered a one bedroom apartment that I thought I would need after being in Canada and the U.S with my son for a month, but this hotel did not meet my expectation. In addition to the dismissive attitude, worn linen, dodgy wifi and slow lifts, they did not replenish the essentials; such as milk, tea and towels every day. They were quick to respond when I asked for them but wouldn't expect to have to.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FF_Traveller_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Aloha! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during you stay. We hope your travel brings you back soon and choose to stay with us, so we have an opportunity to make it right to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews