We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience Staying at the Embassy Suites Waikiki”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We decided to make Hawaii our gift to each other for our 25th wedding anniversary. We had stayed at other Embassy Suites properties before and enjoyed them. We simply loved our stay at this one in Hawaii. The staff was wonderful and very friendly and made our stay a very comfortable one. The location is premo! It is in heart of the Waikiki beach area and just a stone’s throw from the beach. We were there from Nov 2nd till the 7th. Nothing beats the morning breakfast buffet and the manager’s reception from 5:30 until 7:30 is an unexpected treat. We will be returning to this hotel on our next trip and many after. It made our first trip to Hawaii a memorable one! Thank you.

Room Tip: high floor city or ocean you cant beat it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rod T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Rod T and congratulations on your 25th anniversary! We're quite delighted that you chose to include our hotel in celebrating your 25th anniversary! We are definitely looking forward to welcoming back again. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 3,578 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

But dated. Great location but just wasn't made to feel welcome. I booked a high floor in the Hula tower and got a low floor overlooking the food trucks in the Aloha tower. When I queried the room I was given a shoulder shrug in response and told they were all the same. I booked the hotel because they offered a one bedroom apartment that I thought I would need after being in Canada and the U.S with my son for a month, but this hotel did not meet my expectation. In addition to the dismissive attitude, worn linen, dodgy wifi and slow lifts, they did not replenish the essentials; such as milk, tea and towels every day. They were quick to respond when I asked for them but wouldn't expect to have to.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FF_Traveller_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

In late Sept'17 we spent 5 enjoyable nights at this hotel. Our very large one bedroom suite with ocean view was comfortable, clean, had a coffee maker, two TV's (bedroom + living area) and also a balcony off each of these rooms overlooking the pool area. Location couldn't be better - an easy walk to the beach, shops etc. The 'Happy Hour'- actually 2 hours (5:30 - 7:30pm) nightly around the pool area was relaxing. The included buffet breakfast was amazing with a huge selection to choose from including cook-to-order omelettes. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maralyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Aloha Maralyn! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you found your stay to be of value and that you specially found our location to be convenient! We hope that your travels bring you back to the Waikiki area soon and you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Great location,walk to beach and bus stop,resturants and shops.Room was clean ,tidy and roomy.Tour desk people were amazing.2hr happy hr every night.Breakfast was simple with amazing omelets cooked fresh.Dinner was ok.would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynette6027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Aloha Lynette6027! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We definitely look forward to seeing you again! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Great location half a block from the beach. decor a bit dated, but great service and very clean, breakfast was all you could hope for, catered for all tastes, however there could be a better variety of snacks at the afternoon drinks, variety of drinks amazing and staff always accomodated your every request

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Aloha Janet J! Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We appreciate that you took the time to give us some feedback but also appreciate that you mentioned our wonderful staff. They definitely live and breathe aloha! We hope to see you, again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
352 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: ₹ 17,111 - ₹ 43,835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing