We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,910)
Filter reviews
3,910 results
Traveller rating
2,437
1,136
224
75
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,437
1,136
224
75
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshula towerevening receptionmanagers receptionorder omelettesfree drinks and snacksgrand lanaifree happy hourtwo bedroom suitewaikiki beach walkacross the streetcomplimentary breakfastyard housebreakfast stafflive entertainmentmiso soupevery morningthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 3,910 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

But dated. Great location but just wasn't made to feel welcome. I booked a high floor in the Hula tower and got a low floor overlooking the food trucks in the Aloha tower. When I queried the room I was given a shoulder shrug in response and told they were all the same. I booked the hotel because they offered a one bedroom apartment that I thought I would need after being in Canada and the U.S with my son for a month, but this hotel did not meet my expectation. In addition to the dismissive attitude, worn linen, dodgy wifi and slow lifts, they did not replenish the essentials; such as milk, tea and towels every day. They were quick to respond when I asked for them but wouldn't expect to have to.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FF_Traveller_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Aloha! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during you stay. We hope your travel brings you back soon and choose to stay with us, so we have an opportunity to make it right to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

In late Sept'17 we spent 5 enjoyable nights at this hotel. Our very large one bedroom suite with ocean view was comfortable, clean, had a coffee maker, two TV's (bedroom + living area) and also a balcony off each of these rooms overlooking the pool area. Location couldn't be better - an easy walk to the beach, shops etc. The 'Happy Hour'- actually 2 hours (5:30 - 7:30pm) nightly around the pool area was relaxing. The included buffet breakfast was amazing with a huge selection to choose from including cook-to-order omelettes. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maralyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Aloha Maralyn! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you found your stay to be of value and that you specially found our location to be convenient! We hope that your travels bring you back to the Waikiki area soon and you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Great location,walk to beach and bus stop,resturants and shops.Room was clean ,tidy and roomy.Tour desk people were amazing.2hr happy hr every night.Breakfast was simple with amazing omelets cooked fresh.Dinner was ok.would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynette6027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Aloha Lynette6027! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We definitely look forward to seeing you again! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Great location half a block from the beach. decor a bit dated, but great service and very clean, breakfast was all you could hope for, catered for all tastes, however there could be a better variety of snacks at the afternoon drinks, variety of drinks amazing and staff always accomodated your every request

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Aloha Janet J! Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We appreciate that you took the time to give us some feedback but also appreciate that you mentioned our wonderful staff. They definitely live and breathe aloha! We hope to see you, again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I like this hotel.. it is very NIIICE. If you like this hotel, you are vice. it has very nice towels and the number in the elevator was nice. I like the mirrors in the gym they are very nice. Fi you like to meet many beautiful women and sometimes ladyboy you can stay stay here. -Borat

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank K3691QFadamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Aloha! Thank you for your very nice review, you are so nice! Mahalo, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews