We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice For Many Reasons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Hotel is in excellent location with many restaurants, shops and beach activities within a 5 to 10 minute walk and the rooms, breakfast, evening reception and amenities are well presented and comfortable. Wifi is fast, gym is good but a little small and the valet ($38/day) is quick in getting your car. Hotel does sit in a busy area but we had a 4th floor room and never heard the crowds around the hotel -- breakfast choices are typical Embassy Suites but area is open-air which is a nice touch. No resort fee which is hard to find (Hilton Waikiki has no resort fee also) so added value when staying here. As a Diamond member there were no benefits awarded us and no concierge lounge -- as evening social and free buffet breakfast included as part of hotel. We enjoyed stay and will be back for sure.

Tip: Uber is available so no need for a car if you are to spend majority of time in Waikiki which saves you the daily parking fee of $38. Some come and only rent a car for the day they decide to drive around the island.

Tip: Only a few rooms (high facing beach) offer a view as the hotel sits back away from the water and is surrounded by many other buildings -- so if you want the beach view and are willing to pay for it, make sure you reserve the room as busy and complementary upgrades are few.

Room Tip: High Floor facing ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FoxTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. I think you gave readers a good idea of all the great activities options in the area. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 109 of 3,654 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel should get a 5 star rating, but there were two major problems here. I'll start with the good parts of this review. My husband and I spent 4 nights here before joining a small boat cruise on the Big Island. We thought it would be a good place to recover from jet lag after an 11 hour trip. We also wanted to see the sights in Honolulu as it's highly unlikely that we will return to Hawaii.
The positives: The staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The cooked to order breakfast buffet has lots of delicious offerings. There is a great cover band at the nightly cocktail hour and cocktails flow freely. We've been to other Embassy Suite properties that impose a 1 drink limit.
Now for the reasons for the point reductions: This is a tropical destination that was quite hot and humid when we were here. The halls and elevators are not air conditioned and there were no tropical breezes to make those areas comfortable. Sweating profusely while waiting for and riding in an elevator is definitely a negative. Additionally, this property is located a long block from the nearest beach. There is, however, a lovely pool area that would have been very nice to use had there been shaded areas. There were no umbrellas, except at a few tables, and no other shelters from the sun. We've been to many tropical resorts in many places. In all of them, we could sit at the pools or beach areas and be shaded from the sun.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jerrilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Aloha Jerrilyn R! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We hope your travel brings you back to the beautiful Waikiki and give us another chance to exceed your expectations in every way. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The complementary drinks every evening along with the life music make this a hotel I would definitely recommend. Let’s not forget the free breakfast every morning. I would recommend to the hotel to change the breakfast menu every once in a while so people don’t get bored of it

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank S7394EHjuanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Aloha! Thank you so much for taking the time for letting us know how your stay went as well as giving us feedback on how we can improve, we will definitely take that into consideration. We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Lovely hotel in a good location.Close to restaurants and shops.ABC store just across the road. We had a two bedroom suite that was modern and clean. The buffet breakfast of a morning was lovely with many options,great for families on a budget. Happy hour poolside was great to. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would i recommend Embassy Suites ? YES I WOULD. Would i stay again? YES I WOULD.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Aloha! Thank you so much for your kind review! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Nice hotel and convenient location with nice service. Was assigned a bottom floor rom with 2 small beds despite Hilton Honors profile stating high floor and king bed room. This was corrected but the new room was adjacent to the elevators which disrupted my sleep throughout the week. Room service started cleaning the room at 3:30 in the afternoon which is highly inconvenient.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank williamlR8507UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Aloha,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the elevator noise during your stay with us. Your feedback is important to us. We hope that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope that you will give us another opportunity so we can make this right with you.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
503 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: ₹ 18,082 - ₹ 43,422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing