We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,910)
Filter reviews
3,910 results
Traveller rating
2,437
1,136
224
75
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,437
1,136
224
75
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshula towerevening receptionmanagers receptionorder omelettesfree drinks and snacksgrand lanaifree happy hourtwo bedroom suitewaikiki beach walkacross the streetcomplimentary breakfastyard housebreakfast stafflive entertainmentmiso soupevery morningthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 3,910 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel should get a 5 star rating, but there were two major problems here. I'll start with the good parts of this review. My husband and I spent 4 nights here before joining a small boat cruise on the Big Island. We thought it would be a good place to recover from jet lag after an 11 hour trip. We also wanted to see the sights in Honolulu as it's highly unlikely that we will return to Hawaii.
The positives: The staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The cooked to order breakfast buffet has lots of delicious offerings. There is a great cover band at the nightly cocktail hour and cocktails flow freely. We've been to other Embassy Suite properties that impose a 1 drink limit.
Now for the reasons for the point reductions: This is a tropical destination that was quite hot and humid when we were here. The halls and elevators are not air conditioned and there were no tropical breezes to make those areas comfortable. Sweating profusely while waiting for and riding in an elevator is definitely a negative. Additionally, this property is located a long block from the nearest beach. There is, however, a lovely pool area that would have been very nice to use had there been shaded areas. There were no umbrellas, except at a few tables, and no other shelters from the sun. We've been to many tropical resorts in many places. In all of them, we could sit at the pools or beach areas and be shaded from the sun.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jerrilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Aloha Jerrilyn R! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We hope your travel brings you back to the beautiful Waikiki and give us another chance to exceed your expectations in every way. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The complementary drinks every evening along with the life music make this a hotel I would definitely recommend. Let’s not forget the free breakfast every morning. I would recommend to the hotel to change the breakfast menu every once in a while so people don’t get bored of it

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank S7394EHjuanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Aloha! Thank you so much for taking the time for letting us know how your stay went as well as giving us feedback on how we can improve, we will definitely take that into consideration. We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Lovely hotel in a good location.Close to restaurants and shops.ABC store just across the road. We had a two bedroom suite that was modern and clean. The buffet breakfast of a morning was lovely with many options,great for families on a budget. Happy hour poolside was great to. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would i recommend Embassy Suites ? YES I WOULD. Would i stay again? YES I WOULD.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Aloha! Thank you so much for your kind review! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Nice hotel and convenient location with nice service. Was assigned a bottom floor rom with 2 small beds despite Hilton Honors profile stating high floor and king bed room. This was corrected but the new room was adjacent to the elevators which disrupted my sleep throughout the week. Room service started cleaning the room at 3:30 in the afternoon which is highly inconvenient.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank williamlR8507UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Aloha,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the elevator noise during your stay with us. Your feedback is important to us. We hope that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope that you will give us another opportunity so we can make this right with you.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Overall a very nice stay. Very nice clean modern rooms, prompt housekeeping, expensive parking for your vehicle. A short two block walk to the beach. The comp breakfast is pretty good and saves a bundle for a family compared to going out everyday for breakfast. Nice location, near lots of shops and restaurants in Waikiki. Typical Embassy suites, my score is 8 out of 10.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simeon m, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Aloha Paul W! Thank you for your nice review and glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews