We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good deal at a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2012

If a private beach means a lot to you, this is not the place to stay, but if you don't want to bother renting a car, this is for you. Included in the price is a huge buffet breakfast (standard at all Embassy Suites hotels), as well as happy hour cocktail and nibbles (also standard). The location is wonderful for walking Waikiki and dining at a huge variety of nice restaurants. Avoid a room near the elevator - it is quite noisy, and ask for a high floor if street entertainment noise bothers you. However, the staff is most accommodating, the 2 room suites amply spacious, and a bus to downtown is a block away.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elceegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post a review and share your travel tips. I agree that our location is the best! Just steps away from Waikiki Beach, great shops, restaurants and our city bus system and trolley programs are just steps away from discovering this beautiful island. After your long day of discovery, wasn't it just amazing to find our beds so soothing and comfortable? Our exemplary staff and I hope to see you on your next visit.
Until we meet again, Aloha!
Bob Yeoman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,293 - 2,297 of 3,546 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

I stayed here for three nights and enjoyed it. The breakfast every morning was amazing as well as evenIng Manager Reception.

The rooms are nice and abit above average. It's nice to have a Seperate bedroom. There was carrying noise from both the room above and beside. Nice big bathroom and always hot water for the shower.

The pool area is nice and all staff were very, very nice. I would definitely stay here again but not for the 349 price tag.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cgyguy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Aloha to you! We appreciate that you took the time to post a review. Thanks for acknowledging our amazing comp breakfast and Manager's Reception. We love bringing our guests together to satisfy their appetites and entertain them with wonderful music and cheerful cocktails. Our staff will love to hear that you recognized their spirit of aloha. We hope that you will find a reasonable promotion or celebration to attract you back to Embassy Suites Waikiki.
Until then, aloha
Bob Yeoman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Great stay for one night at this Embassy Suites. EXCELLENT check-in process. It was fast and the juice drink others talk about was perfect for the kids. We had an 8th floor room in the Hula tower, wow. It had the perfect view even though I had not planned on having one.

The bell-hop with the bags was great. The valet was fast coming and going. We stayed for one night with 3 boys before heading to our timeshare.

The b-fast was awesome. The quantity and quality were great. The birds that I read about in other reviews actually served as a fun thing for the youngest 2 boys, 4 and 5. No lines at 7:45-8am.

I wish we stayed there longer. The only knock was loud garbage trucks at like 4:30am. That was bad, but the view the night before made it worth it. The jet-lag didn't help either.

Overall, classy place. Check-in and check-out were super smooth. We used HH points and even though we had no real status, silver, our room was great.

The rooms were in good shape. Our room was a corner room and so it was different from the floor plan, but it was nice having balconies on 2 different streets.

Would stay again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdfxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Aloha and mahalo for posting an excellent review! I love that you chose to stay at Embassy Suites with your family and moreso that you found our amenities to be refreshing and entertaining. I love to see families gather for breakfast and celebrate each other's presence. Thank you for allowing us to contribute to your unforgettable memories and may your heart beats bring you and your family back to us soon.
Aloha a hui hou, until we meet again - take care of each other
Bob Yeoman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Best place to stay in Waikiki! HUGE buffet breakfast and happy hour included in stay. One block from the beach. Clean, spacious room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Aloha from beautiful Waikiki! Thank you for posting an awesome review! I love it! Your feedback was to the point, clear and so true. We appreciate you and thank you many times for being our guest. Until we meet again, aloha a hui hou!
Aloha,
Bob Yeoman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This hotel is OK. The reservation process I found unorganized and stressfull...esp. when you make any changes. The hotel itself was fine...kinda tacky local decor. but clean and nice enough. The staff I found extremely nice! The parking was a complete price gouge! $30 a night. They only have valet. I only stayed one night for an event in Waikiki (I'm a local) and I can't imagine the tourists paying $30 a night on top of their hotel bill! Unbelievable!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kath444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Howzit?! Mahalo for posting a review and taking the time to share with us your feedback. We get quite excited to host our island family and I'm sorry your experience with the reservation process was frustrating and that you were not made aware of our valet parking. Due to the limited space in Waikiki, we share the parking structure with several surrounding hotels and do not have full control. However, many love the extreme convienence of valet service which prevents frustration and saves valuable time and energy that can be poured into their vacation. The valet team are excellent at what they do and we treasure their consistent first impressions of aloha that seamlessly transitions the visitor to be our guest.
Mahalo for your empathy of others.
Aloha,
Bob Yeoman]
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,167 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: ₹ 17,416 - ₹ 44,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing