We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$244
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Priceline
$276
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Agoda.com
$233
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Travelocity$247
eDreams$244
FindHotel$276
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,528)
Filter reviews
2,528 results
Traveller rating
1,457
780
188
63
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,457
780
188
63
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel waikiki beach small hotel boogie boards beach towels our honeymoon ocean view amenity fee abc store diamond head rental car heart of waikiki renewed block hawaii mats zoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 2,528 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

My family and I just finished spending a week at this boutique hotel. Which didn’t disappoint! The hotel is a block from the beach. They offer beach items such as an umbrella towels and snorkel gear. My family and I used them every day that we were here. The room came with two full beds. The shower had good water pressure. It also came with a small refrigerator. The AC was nice and chilled. The hotel is close to amenities like Tikis Grill and Bar and International Market Place.

Room tip: Parking was available first come first serve and cost $35 a day
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sdcoady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian Perez, General Manager at Hotel Renew, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Aloha sdcoady,
Thank you so much for staying with us. It was a pleasure to host you and your family. We hope to see you again soon!
Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2021

Kayla at the front desk was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating to guests needs. We arrived three hours before check in time and she was able to accommodate us for early check in. Hotel is less than a minute walk to the beach and there is an ABC convenience store right across the street. Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Beach umbrellas, towels, chairs, and boogie boards are available for guest use. Rooms has a small fridge, safe deposit box, and a good size television. Beds are comfortable. Parking is small and limited in size. Bed is comfortable. All the hotel staff are amazing, professional, attentive, and courteous. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chadfilart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian Perez, General Manager at Hotel Renew, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

Aloha Chadfilart,
We're very appreciative of your stay, and all of the praise for our staff. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Safe travels, and be well.
Adrian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Frontdesk staff was amazingly friendly and helpful! Super close to Waikiki Beach, ABC Stores, and restaurants. The resort fee includes free beach gear such as towels, chairs, snorkeling stuff. There is a free coffee and newspaper in the lobby. Rooms look renewed with folding shades instead of blackout curtains. The thermostat was new but the AC unit was old and noisy and hidden under the fake box/wall. There were a fridge, hairdryer, iron, TV, and shower essentials. The bathroom was nice and clean with plenty of storage space. The linens were torn and had lots of lint on them. Hallways were filled with trash bags due to COVID-19 safety measures (no room service). The view from the 4th floor was at the parking garage wall. Noisy on evenings.

Room tip: Ask for the higher floor (5th-floor rooms still facing the parking garage wall)
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank artbazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian Perez, General Manager at Hotel Renew, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

Aloha Artbazil,
We apologize that your stay was not as fulfilling as we would've hoped it to be. Hotel Renew remains committed to the health and safety of all our guests and associates. While COVID has prevented us from our "normal" activities, our current procedures are done with all guests in mind.
Safe Travels,
Adrian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel itself was very clean and conveniently located one block away from Waikiki beach and steps away from an ABC store. The room with the King sized bed was very very spacious. Didn't have the best views but still wasn't a bad for saving a couple bucks. The only thing I found mildly annoying was that they had a very limited amount of parking spots so they filled up on parking pretty quick. We parked at Waikiki Banyan Parking lot for the week which was maybe 4 blocks away for $125/week (not bad for Waikiki). It is quite a walk when you're coming back late or when it's raining. We did however enjoy that they had beach towels and snorkel gear available for use that was included in the amenities fee.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank kaithlynpajel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian Perez, General Manager at Hotel Renew, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Aloha Kaithlynpajel,
We appreciate you coming to enjoying Hotel Renew and all our beautiful Island has to offer. Your feedback is very helpful to us and potential guests. Next time we see you, we'll see about that Ocean View instead!
Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021

The service and location were good, but the rooms had many different types of light switches in weird locations. The style of the room lacked cohesion. It seemed like everything was put together as an afterthought.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sorensonjacobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian Perez, General Manager at Hotel Renew, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Aloha Sorensonjacobe,
We appreciate your feedback regarding the decor. We're also happy to know that both the service and location were to your liking and convenient during your stay.
Mahalo and Stay Safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews