We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, awesome spicy sauces”
Review of Crab Bucket

Crab Bucket
Ranked #584 of 2,632 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 August 2016

During our week long visit to Hawaii, we stopped here twice, having been impressed with the first visit, both time ordering a combo that includes a bucket of crab, shrimp, clams, potatoes and corn on the cob, all steamed and covered with a delicious spicy sauce (we opted for the very spicy sauce) and were pleased with the value for the price. A bucket was plenty for three adults. The environment is casual, the exterior is ordinary, and the tables are covered with paper that is a good catchall for all the shells and sauce that inevitably gets tossed all over as you break open the critters. Don't let the ambience scare you away, though, its well worth it.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ronm974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Being out of towner's we book Hawaii's "Best" crab house. Rocked up ver over dressed and feeling a little akward...decided to go in and make the most of it.

THE best dining decision in Hawaii hands down, the crab choices are to die for and the left over sauce will force you to dip what ever you can to indulge in one of this places best kept secrets !

A definite must when in the area !

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank The_Foodist_Theory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Excellent customer service...Shrimp and crab legs were seasoned to perfection...We will return on our next adventure to HI.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I would give the house boil 5 stars with loaded garlic ; however, my last visit there, the portions were not generous for the 75$ price charged for platter; asked for shrimp instead of craw fish which are hard to eat and not much meat, but ended up getting only a few pieces of shrimp; however, the first experience there was much better with better portions; we requested lobster but they didn't have that on our last visit ; the short shell crab is worth returning for;

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank saffronsantorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

This southern fried seafood in the heart of Waikiki. The even had catfish. The seafood is crispy but not over cooked. You can make a meal on the sweet potato fries alone. The locals eat here and the prices are very reasonable. I would define to come back here as opposed to a lot of the tourist traps on Waikiki. Do yourself a favor in Waikiki; EAT HERE!!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank dallasprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crab Bucket also viewed

 

Been to Crab Bucket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing