We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #6 of 102 Dessert in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Waikiki
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We heard about the Cheesecake factory and had to see for ourselves, Everything we heard about was correct, great food, large portions, freindly staff, and great service, We can't wait to go back to Hawaii and visit the Cheesecake factory for something to eat. The buffalo wings and Nachos are awsome.Love American food

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

9,524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,911
    3,152
    1,058
    262
    141
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
“Great service”
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

Have been to Waikiki a few times but never made it to the Cheesecake Factory. This time we did and boy were we missing out. With exception to it being quite noisy. It was fantastic. The food was delicious. The servings were huge, the waiters and waitresses were attentive and it was busy so I was amazed at how these young men and women able to keep up and still make sure everyone had their glasses refilled. Oh yes. The Cheesecake is Amazing. We had to do a lot of walking afterwards as we were so stuffed. Great job everyone.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“OMG”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Cheesecakes to die for could eat one now! Restaurant very busy at night go about an hour before you want to eat, worth the wait

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I can't breathe I'm so full but it was worth it!”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Lovely atmosphere with great music and lovely bar staff, thought we would have to wait for ages but our table was ready within forty five minutes.
The menu was really extensive although we said we would not have starters we were seduced by the prawn popcorn and nachos which were so worth it!!!!!!
The steak which my other half had as the best of the holiday and he was gutted he couldn't do it justice or the mash that went with it. My pasta was lovely but there was so much I had to have it boxed for tomorrow!
And for cheesecake well there is some in the fridge now for tomorrow for my other half to eat.
My only gripe is that the food is not clearly signed if it is suitable for vegetarians and I as a veggie was gutted to find out that all the cheesecake has gelatine in it!!!!!!! No cheesecake for me and it all looked so good.
To Rachel our waitress thank you for great service!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KateLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“WOW...there's a reason folks are willing to lineup to eat here.”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Had to wait a bit to get a table but well worth it. Amazing these guys can serve so many people such great dishes in record time..they must have a large crew of excellent chefs.. everything we had here was very good. and the service exceptional fast, friendly... very highly recommended. plan ahead and the wait for us was always less then they said it might be... but well worth it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing