We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Christmas display inside and out”

Honolulu Hale (City Hall)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 160.00*
and up
Day at Pearl Harbor Tour
Portsmouth England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Great Christmas display inside and out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We visited the City hall during a stop on our city tour. Whilst everyone else had a hot dog after going to the Iolina Palace we decided to take a walk down the road to look at the massive Santa and Mrs Santa models dipping their feet in the water, great display of trees and decorations inside and out that I am sure any child would have loved. Why don't we do things like this in England? Also outside was a memorial (eternal flame) to 9/11. Would recommend parents take their children here at Christmas time.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    44
    7
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Christmas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Walked around there at Christmas and it was delightful! The decorations were beautiful. Meter parking right out front.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank jen131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemead, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“City lights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

we visited the city hall during our city lights tour. Amazing christmas displays and and wreaths. Spent an hours there looking at the hand made items and of course the lights.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Reverend_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
215 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Iconic symbol of Oahu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We had to go visit the building as the tower is an iconic symbol of Oahu to take a picture in front of.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank BuddysArmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
1,210 reviews
220 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 731 helpful votes
“Mele Kalikimaka”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Christmas finds Santa, Mrs. Clause and a host of others enjoying time under the palms. The Honolulu City Lights tree lighting ceremony and parade is a delightful village atmosphere overflowing with Aloha.

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
Thank johnfjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Honolulu Hale (City Hall) also viewed

 

Been to Honolulu Hale (City Hall)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing