We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
27 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$362
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Expedia.com
$328
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Trip.com
$255
View deal
Hotels.com$328
Priceline$417
Official Hotel$306
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,884)
Filter reviews
2,884 results
Traveller rating
1,183
1,139
424
95
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,183
1,139
424
95
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews korean restaurant great location grab and go bell desk would stay here again beach towels ocean view free breakfast short walk to the beach shops and restaurants per day diamond head block lobby hawaii waikiki dvd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 2,884 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2022

The rooms were small but the space was well organized. The hotel is close to the beach and the zoom. Very helpful and friendly staff. The mini market came in handy when my carryon broke because they sold a reasonably priced replacement that doubled as a souvenir. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kdlbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 November 2022

The hotelhas excellent location. Service was nice and the employee has showed kindness.
Hope to get two bottles of water in the room.
I will take again the Waikiki Resort Hotel if I go Hawaii Oahu waikiki beach.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cheelee2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kris White, Guest Services / Front Office at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. We're glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and terrific location and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2022

This Hotel was a great experience! Hotel was clean and location was outstanding. Everything you need was close by in walking distance. The staff was very attentive and courteous.

I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rpatel715
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 November 2022

Could not have asked for more, stayed at a lot of places but never had such amazing service, exceeded our expectations. Location was perfect, close to everything, we were provided a quiet room on the top floor with city views. Delicious gourmet cookies in our room, with personalized greeting card and good coffee. Complimentary breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable and well kept. You really feel like you’re on vacation. I heard 1 guest say they’ve been returning for 20 years, I understand why. Great job Waikiki Resort Hotel.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 November 2022

Dave at check in was great very kind and helpful. He even remembered my name when we returned after our week long cruise. Everyone at service desk were very courteous and helpful even when I called with issues prior to our trip. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. The location was exceptional only 1 block from the beach and close to restaurants. The full breakfast we received with booking direct was great and the service by Erna was exceptional. Liked best was closeness to the beach and restaurants and the sit down breakfast. Only reason for not giving 5 stars is rooms are showing there age

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K3228DSjohnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews