We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$402
Hotels.com$352
Priceline$472
Official Hotel$438
Travelocity$352
Hurb$494
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,661)
Filter reviews
2,662 results
Traveller rating
1,078
1,074
390
84
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,078
1,074
390
84
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews korean restaurant great location stay there again bell desk beach towels ocean view bit dated shops and restaurants free breakfast street noise per day diamond head block lobby hawaii waikiki dvd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 2,662 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2022 via mobile

This hotel is a bit dated looking but very nice and just one block off of the main strip but with most views unobstructed you get a full view of the beach and all the surfers and the sunsets. Rooms are clean and large. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jbM912XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris White, Guest Services / Front Office at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience. We're glad you enjoyed our great location, partial ocean views, and complimentary continental grab & go breakfast. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

Me and my wife had a lovely stay here! When we arrived they upgraded our hotel because we had 2 twin beds (we booked in a frenzy and didn't pay attention). So they switched it to a king size. And they did it for free! The staff here is so friendly and are here to meet your every need! They helped us with our event planning and with delicious places to go eat. Our honeymoon was so special thanks to the hospitality here at this hotel! This hotel is right next to the beach and is so beautiful! I would definitely recommend this place!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brandonitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris White, Guest Services / Front Office at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Thank you so much for sharing this glowing review! We're very happy to have been a part of your special occasion and we sincerely hope to welcome you back in the future. Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2022

Brenton at the front desk was wonderful, Ken was fantastic! All the staff were really great, accommodating and so friendly. I would and will recommend this hotel to friends, family, and colleagues. Clean room, great housekeeping staff, and the grab and go breakfast was more than sufficient to get you started for the day. There was a reasonable buy up offered at the restaurant on site for a hot meal. Pool was not in working order, we were upgraded with a partial Oceanview due to this inconvenience. Seemed fair enough, after all the beach was a block away! Garage parking was funky, over sized vehicles made it a challenge. I rented the smallest car available which helped! Elevators were slow and 1 out of service. I’ll stay again!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AJamison97401
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris White, Guest Services / Front Office at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to compliment our friendly staff! We sincerely appreciate your support and are thrilled to hear about your wonderful time on Oahu. Please come back and see us again soon. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2022

Attitude of front desk person is bad. Asked for sending a kettle and slippers but never sent. Elevator always a long wait. Free breakfast doesn’t taste good at all. Bad room views. Will never return again.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenlee1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris White, Guest Services / Front Office at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Mahalo for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. We apologize for the inconvenience and can assure you that your feedback will be instrumental in helping us improve the guest experience moving forward. We sincerely hope you'll give us another chance next time you're in search of clean, affordable accommodations in the heart of Waikiki. Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2022

I booked the Corner Deluxe Studio Ocean View for 4 days. The majority of the staff was very unfriendly. I did not receive one greeting of any kind. No "Aloha", "hello", "how's your day", "welcome". Nothing, the entire stay! When I checked in, I asked if there was anything nice to do in the area for my birthday (which was the day I checked in) and he replied, with slight annoyance " Well.. you already have a nice room". He gave me my keys and pointed to the elevator. He didn't tell me which floor or how to get to my room. He barely said a word upon my check in. The room was clean. The housekeepers were sweet. The concierge was extremely unhelpful. He would only suggested things to do on the days I was not going to be there after repeatedly telling him which days I was there. Then, after telling him I was allergic to eggs he suggested I try eating at "Eggs and Things" across the street -_- When I checked out there was no one at the front desk. I said "hello?" a few times then a man appears from around a corner after a few minutes. I asked him how his day was twice (to make a point) then after a long stare he simply says "checking out?". Then i say " I realize no one here likes the answer 'how's your day', or ask it, or say hello" He replies "Room number?" as he rolls his eyes. He never answered the question and seemed pretty upset that i bother him. Waikiki Beach Resort was a horrible experience. I would not recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bee1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris White, Guest Services / Front Office at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Aloha Bee1932, thank you for taking the time to share this detailed review. We appreciate your compliment on our friendly housekeeping staff and we are very happy that you enjoyed our premier location and comfortable rooms. We are, however, disappointed that your experience did not live up to expectations in other areas. Please know that we hold ourselves to a very high standard and will use this as a learning opportunity as we strive to provide a more consistent service experience moving forward. We hope you'll accept our apology and consider giving us another chance next time your travels bring you back to sunny Waikiki Beach. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews