We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lobster bisque and pizza!”
Review of Arancino di Mare

Arancino di Mare
Reserve with OpenTable
Arancino di Mare is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #100 of 2,652 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 35 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Waikiki
Description: Arancino Restaurants has been serving authentic Italian cuisine in the heart of world-famous Waikiki to visitors from around the world. Its recipes reflect Napoli-style epicurean delights made with imported cheeses, meats and pastas from Italy incorporating fresh local seafood and produce creating unique Italian dining experience. The award-winning Arancino Restaurants have received high remarks by guests, who also include high-profile U.S. and Japanese celebrities. There are currently three Arancino locations – Arancino di Mare (Waikiki Beach Marriott), Arancino on Beachwalk, and our newest location Arancino at The Kahala (The Kahala Hotel).
Reviewed 22 April 2016

This place is true Italian. The service is immaculate, the staff gliding in and around, unobtrusive, friendly and super-efficient. The food is amazing - we went twice for dinner in our 6-night stay, and had the same thing each night, ie lobster bisque each and shared a pizza (I am not a big eater, so plenty of food for both of us) - super yummy and reasonably priced. Very nice, would recommend highly.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 334 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2016

If you're like me, when you travel somewhere overseas, sometimes you just feel like something delicious and not necessarily from the culture you are visiting. When I visit Hong Kong I often feel like some simple food from home like a sandwich. When I visited Hawaii recently, I was there for six weeks and eventually got tired of eating fish tacos and prawns on the North shore or cheeseburgers in Waikiki. I was craving some delicious Italian food and this restaurant provided some of the most delicious Italian food I've ever had!

The good parts:
The food was divine. Delicious and authentic Italian food with mainly seafood related dishes. Despite no bookings being taken, we were able to get a table on a Saturday night relatively easily and were sat outside in the courtyard which was beautiful. The drinks were also great. I particularly enjoyed the Sangria! Our waiter was attentive and knowledgable without being intrusive. The setting is great. It's near the beachfront so has a lively buzz and is good for people watching but is far enough back that it isn't overcrowded.

The not so good parts:
Hard to complain really. We had a great meal. It is quite expensive. Especially when you aren't used to paying taxes and tips separately! Also the bathrooms are quite separate and you need a special key to access them.

Would I return:
Absolutely yes! Definitely the best Italian in Hawaii!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank benlnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

After learning of some personal bad news from back home in Australia, we were looking for a stimulating and refined place to eat. A restaurant preferably close by to our Hotel, (Aston on Waikiki Beach), and hopefully one that served up good pasta. The Arancino de Mare was just the place.
We were welcomed by smiling, friendly staff and quickly shown to our table for two inside. Unfortunately all outside tables were full. ( that's always a good sign). Our waiter, Ky, was very friendly and knowledgable of the menu. Lots of yummy traditional Italian pasta dishes to choose from along with many other dishes. The presentation was awesome. Big serves too. The food did not disappoint, my beer was cold and the service was excellent. We tipped Ky generously in appreciation.
The atmoshere encouraged a lot of chat. So much so that even Ky got dragged in, sharing travel stories and so on. We left feeling happy and content with everything despite the bad news received earlier.
No problems recommending this restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrevandAnnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We've stayed nearby several times and somehow walked right past this restaurant. We corrected our error this recent trip, not once, but twice. Excellent Italian fare in all respects. We ate on back to back nights. Service excellent, food excellent, price reasonable for Waikiki. I saw the clam appetizer and asked if they would make a main course (Linguini Vongole) which they did. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Walt and Gwynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Had the seafood risotto and lasagne both were fabulous. Service was spot on. Would be more than happy to be back for more.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Tonita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arancino di Mare also viewed

 

Been to Arancino di Mare? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing