We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cozy Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
NEW! queen-sized bed with comfortable SERTA mattress !
Wake up early and see the sunrise from the top of famous Diamond Head Crater
During the day work hard on your perfect tan or just go surfing with bruddahs :)
See the the spectacular Waikiki sunsets sipping on your MaiTais..
Enjoy world renowned nightlife and dining options available all around Waikiki !!!
Crackin Kitchen   great seafodd restaurant at your doorstep.
Only one block or 0.25mile or 5min walk from the world famous Waikiki  Beach!
Marine Surf Waikiki - 364 Seaside Ave, on the corner with Kuhio Ave (2)
Beach chairs , umbrellas, coolers and even snorkel gear you are all ready for you to use!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane P
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cozy Home”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Thank you for a wonderful relaxing stay during our honeymoon!
There is a nice laminated review of the policies and internet code needed for the property and check out instructions. The place looked exactly like the photos with no unwanted surprises. Parking is great! Internet was a little slow but free!

We liked having all the amenities to cook (rice cooker, toaster, blender, pots, pans, etc). However if you want to eat out you are within walking distance to yummy places to eat out. Highly recommend going to Sam's Kitchen to get garlic shrimp for your first day within walking distance. It's nice to also have Ross just across the street to get random necessities and Starbucks just around the corner. The rental was clean, great AC, quiet neighbors.

My only complaint would be the noise. We stayed at #607 and it stays pretty noisy at night due to being in the heart of the city. We especially found the rumbling of the tour buses annoying that likes to stop there. However it is the trade off of being in the heart of the action and if you live in a noisy city like New York it wouldn't be a big deal and we eventually got accustomed to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable home away from home
Liked least: Noise
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
Aloha Jane,

Thank you for a review , glad to hear you guys had a great stay and wonderful vacation.

The noise issue like you said is to some extent a trade-off for being in a center of the action, in the very heart of Waikiki

I would like to add my piece just to make potential readers fully aware of the situation.

I have installed a highest end split system AC with super quite night operation mode ( cannot even here a hum! ) as well as noise - cancelling windows and extra thick also noise controlling drapes.

if you use all 3 of the above mentioned you can hardly hear an ambulance if it passes in front of the building.

For people that are more than most sensitive to the noise at night I simply suggest traveling with the Sound Machine or Ear Plugs :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anant R
Somerville, Massachusetts
1 review
“Awesome condo for a cheap price in Waikiki !!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The condo is very well maintained. I was amazed at such a beautiful place being rented for such a low price. There's almost every amenity I'd ever used (and I haven't). The internet is pretty good, the view from balcony is great too. Just a few minutes walk from the beach. Pretty active during night time. Lots of restaurants nearby. Overall, I loved it !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the amenities
Liked least: Nothing I can think of !!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Aloha Anant,

Thank you for staying with us and for the time you took to leave us this review.

Please remember about us during your future travels to Oahu - we would love to host you again!!!

Mahalo Nui Loa & ALoha A hui Hou!

Bo & Niko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thisiswha...
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Hosts, Awesome location, Very clean.”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the apartment with very short notice and both Nikodem and Bozena where extremely accommodating and helpful. The apartment speaks for itself (see amenities listed ). Everything was new and well cared for. The location was excellent. Close to everything! Bed was super comfortable.
Considering your in a downtown hub with tall buildings everywhere we found the balcony great. Sure there isn't a beach front view but there wasn't a tall building facing you either. I would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, new furnishings and of course location.
Liked least: Having to take the sticker off of a new Pan. :-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2013
Aloha Gary,

Thanks for staying as a first guest in our Tropical Studio # 2 :)

Please remember about us during your future travels to Oahu - we would love to host you again!!!

Mahalo Nui Loa & ALoha A hui Hou!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan A
Incline Village, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations for the price and location.”
Reviewed 20 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The unit was really nicely furnished. Had a nice LCD HDTV and full kitchen with pots/pans the works. Even included beach chairs, towels, a small cooler, and hair dryer which saved a lot of room when packing. The bed was comfortable and the unit was fine for two people for the week. Not much of a view but who goes to Hawaii to enjoy the view from the room. Price was great and the free parking was a HUGE convenience as parking in Waikiki can be really difficult. I would highly recommend staying here because it feels much more homely then a hotel which helps when you are staying for an extended period of time. I lived in Honolulu for 18 months and knew several people who lived in Waikiki and this unit and building was one of the nicest I had seen.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: How nicely it was furnished.
Liked least: The shades allowed in too much light in the morning.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2012
Aloha Jordan !

Big Mahalo for a review!

Will be happy to welcome you back to my TROPICAL STUDIO during all your future visits to Oahu:)

A hui hou!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing