We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond Head Gem”
Review of Happy Valley Pasta and Pizza - CLOSED

Happy Valley Pasta and Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 11 February 2017

One of many neat restaurants on Monsarrat Street (Diamond Head area) that is not touristy and offers good food at a fair price. Italians specialties and pizzas that are unusual and taste great. The Garlic Cheese Focaccia is a great way to start. Bacon Carbonara(add the shrimp) and Pink sauce w seafood are both tasty and generous.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2017

A good dinner stop for singles, couples and families. The food is good and prices are reasonable. Full bar.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We were in the mood for pasta & Happy Valley didn't disappoint. We started with the garlic focaccia made out of cheese-stuffed pizza dough. Wife said it was "to die for". High praise indeed! I had seafood in pink sauce. Great! Wife had chicken penne in basil pesto. "Perfect". Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank dennis i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

My son decided to try the Japanese style pasta. Teriyaki meatballs with penne. Sauce was food but disappointed in meatballs. Bacon carbonara was good. Happy Valley salad was family size bowl and was good. Nice quiet place that was filled with locals.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank NorthVancouvergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We wanted to go where the locals, and found this place. Staff very nice and helpful, food lovely. We had the Happy's sampler for starters, which was a variety of prawns, calamari, chicken and chips, then Happy's surpremebpizza. Very filling and very nice.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Valley Pasta and Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing