We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,213)
Filter reviews
6,213 results
Traveller rating
2,765
2,175
815
268
190
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,765
2,175
815
268
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ewa tower across the street shor restaurant swim bar waikiki beach farmers market ocean view the diamond head tower the duke statue breakfast buffet resort fee large hotel pool staff beach chairs third floor our honeymoon lots of shops
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 6,213 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Our first room was on the 8th floor but as there were demonstrations on the street from 7am until 11pm we asked to be moved as it was very very noisy. We moved up to the 28th floor which was much better. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The hotel is very large and very busy.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are better.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Lesley S,

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are disappointed to learn your first room was not as ideal as you were hoping for, but it is great to hear our team was able to move you upon request and your stay finished on a more enjoyable note. At the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort, we are committed to each guest’s comfort, and we are glad that you were able to relax in your spacious room. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back for a true five-star stay.

Mahalo,

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Location is great. However, there is no good things but location. I did stay here for 4 nights but there was no one day i could take a rest well due to noise from next to the hotel. I did complain to front desk and they changed the room but there was no difference.(I could not understand front desk did not figure out which rooms are noisy or not.... i just did waste of my time to pack my luggage to change room....) I had to sleep with ear-plug which hotel supplied during the stay.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AprilMoon1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha AprilMoon1989,

We appreciate your candid review. While we are excited to read that you enjoyed our prime location, it is disappointing to hear your visit to our Waikiki Beach resort was not as relaxing as you had hoped. Our guests’ comfort and relaxation are our first priorities, and we are sorry to hear that we missed the mark during your stay. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that the noise outside of the resort may have caused you. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for an improved trip in the future.

Mahalo,

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

The hotel is way too big, two towers with 40 floors; served by inadequate elevators.
It is in the heart of Waikiki but the rooms are not too noisy, even on Halloween eve.
Lots of restaurants around it
The rooms are nice, very spacious, the beds comfortable.
The hotel is very understaffed, the check in lines are too long.
The staff is actually very helpful and friendly; if you can find them. We could not get anybody to take our luggage downstairs; after 15 min we just took it down ourselves; a drag with the escalators as the elevators don't go all the way down

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PalmBeach9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha PalmBeach9,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. While we appreciate your kind words about our premiere location in Waikiki, it’s disappointing that your visit did not exceed your expectations. We’re currently undergoing a state required elevator modernization project which will significantly improve our guest experience once it is completed. Please allow us to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you. It would be wonderful to have the opportunity to provide you with an unforgettable stay should you return for another trip.

Mahalo,

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Poor service, charged a “resort fee” when we can’t use half the amenities. Also the union workers protesting make it impossible to relax or enjoy the view.

Even though the room was pre paid, they charged an additional thousand dollars to our card, and said we would get it back 10 days after we check out.

I’m sure there are better places in Hawaii than this average feeling over priced hotel

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Aloha Matthew J,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us. It is disappointing to hear you did not enjoy a full relaxing stay at our Waikiki Beach resort. We appreciate your feedback regarding our resort fees and want you to know we are reviewing additional amenities to add to our program for guest benefits. Thank you again for this review and we hope you will give us another opportunity to host you for an elevated escape to paradise.

Mahalo,

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Waiting in line longer than an hour to check in. Really tired from trip and waiting waiting.... need better system. This has to be the worst hotel check in. 4 star hotel can do better than this. They don’t even seemed to care when I mentioned it.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank leesarah7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRW_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Aloha leesarah7,

We appreciate you sharing the details of your visit. Please know that your feedback is very important to us and we apologize for the uncharacteristically long wait time you experienced during check-in. We will be sure to look into ways to make this process more efficient. Thank you again for your review. We hope to have the chance to regain your trust during another stay soon.

Mahalo,

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews