We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stay Hotel Waikiki
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 380
US$ 332
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 261
US$ 217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 396
US$ 355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 361
US$ 323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 332
US$ 231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 517
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 649
US$ 621
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
US$ 273
US$ 229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
195
293
224
121
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
293
224
121
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach equipmentboogie boardsfarmers marketsmall hotellight sleeperfantastic locationmini fridgeabc storeshops and restaurantsblockwaikikihawaiihyattkoamatsaloha
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2012 via mobile

We bought a groupon for one night at this hotel. For $75 we weren't expecting much but as we had a very late arrival it suited us. We didn't have high expectations as we arrived at midnight and we were going to check out and to the Hyatt in the morning.
Parking: no parking. You need to go down the street and pay $25 to park your car in a public parking lot.
Room: dirty and small. Very rough around the edges. I can tell they tried to modernize it by adding a few ikea items. Very dingy and the toilet wobbled when you sat on it. Sheets did not smell clean and the mattress was lumpy.

Think the worst was seeing a cockroach, we were very careful to keep our luggage zipped up while we slept and made sure we shook out anything that wasn't zipped up.

This hotel is inexpensive but when on holidays why would anybody want to sleep in a dilapidated slummish room? My suggestion, pay a little more and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdventuresofV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Our room was supposed to sleep 4. There was one bed and the fold out couch was too small for anything other than one small child. Our other kid had to sleep on the floor. "Free" wireless, breakfast, etc is not free as you have to pay an extra "amenity fee" in addition to the price they quote you. Also the "free" Internet didn't work and the breakfast was terrible! Do not waste your money here.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travlllller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We enjoyed our time at the Stay Waikiki Hotel and reserved a room for two nights. It was through a Groupon deal where we paid $145 for the two nights. Keep in mind though that the hotel has other fees such as local taxes, parking, and the notorious “convenience” fee. The $10 a day convenience fee supposedly covers things like wifi, breakfast, and DVD rentals. Parking was $20 per night and you get a remote which opens the gate to the garage. I guess this guarantees you a parking spot. I would recommend parking down the street at the King’s Village lot which costs about $10 per day. It’s just a couple buildings away from the hotel and is a very short walk.

As for the rooms, they were small, but they were clean and modernly styled (think along the lines of an Ikea). I didn’t have a problem how small the rooms were, especially considering the price we paid and the distance we were to the beach. Let’s face it, if you spend all your time in a hotel room while you’re in Waikiki, you are there for the wrong reason.

In the mornings they have a continental breakfast laid out with your typical pastries and coffee. If you are going to the beach, you can borrow lounge chairs, mats, or boogie boards from reception, but they are on a first come first serve basis. There’s also a kiosk where you can borrow DVD’s to watch in your room. The people at the front desk are very friendly and glad to give you directions along with suggestions. The greatest perk for staying here is the price and location. You are conveniently located near the beach, International Market, King’s Village Farmer’s Market, along with shopping and restaurants. Everything is within a short walking distance. Overall, for the price and location, I’d stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubbicito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

for the price i paid i should have gotten better but nope it was small and dark, only good thing about place was friendly checkin people. They also charge a $10 "amenity" fee! What a joke! The breakfast is a few bread is all, come on, does it really cost that much for eggs, cereal and milk? For the $10 fee they charge it should have been better! The rooms are really small even for Honolulu standard! Smallest rooms in 4 hotel jump around in Honolulu. The rooms need an update really bad. Internet worked really well in the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JunSung L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I value trip advisor and really rely on others who travel and take it the ratings into consideration so I had to make this review. First of all GREAT GREAT service, everyone was so friendly and nice. Secondly, it was clean, however it's just an average hotel. Great price for the location, it's in the heart of Waikiki and you can walk to everywhere, but if you're used to staying in a 4+ star, don't get your hopes up. The rooms are soooo small, no great place to but your luggage and although I said it was clean, it wasn't a floor that I wanted to keep my luggage. If you're looking for something affordable and economical, this is the place to go, but if you're looking for something a bit nicer you're going to have to pay more. Hope this review helps.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews